New Music CDs

Multiple Grammy-winning artist Tye Tribbett releases his eighth album, delivering more of the unparalleled blend of gospel, hip-hop, and worship music for which he first became known.

Chris Tomlin, Christian music's biggest artist, returns (after his number one album, Chris Tomlin & Friends) with fresh songs including Always and Holy Forever. Featuring special guests Elevation Worship, Steffany Gretzinger, and Brandon Lake.

Mesa/Bluemoon announces the release of veteran guitarist and composer Grant Geissman's new album. The collection of twelve original blues and jazz songs, performed by a stellar supporting cast of musicians. Features include guitarists Josh Smith and Joe Bonamassa, Robben Ford, John Jorgenson, trumpet by Randy Brecker, Tom Scott on sax, David Garfield, Russell Ferrante on piano. Grant Geissman also co-wrote music for all six seasons of Mike & Molly, all twelve seasons of Two and a Half Men.

It could only be called alchemy, the transformative magic that happens during the Yeah Yeah Yeahs' most tuned-in moments in the studio, when their unique chemistry sparks opens a portal, and out comes a song like "Maps" or "Zero" or the latest addition to their canon, "Spitting off the Edge of the World featuring Perfume Genius", an epic shot-to-the-heart of pure YYYs beauty and power. A thunderstorm of a return is what the legendary trio has in store for us on their fifth studio album and their first since 2013's Mosquito. The eight-track collection, bound to be a landmark in their catalog, is an expert distillation of their best gifts that impels you to move, and cry, and listen closely.

Ensemble Tasto Solo brings us back to the Europe of the XVIIth Century, at a time when Italy was the epicenter of a new style derived from the world of dance. This album revolves mainly around the work of composer Vincenzo Ruffo and his contemporaries. The instruments used in the present recording are typical of the Italian culture of the early Renaissance in chamber music: a small harpsichord without damper in the upper register, a simple harp, a viola da gamba and a lute.

Grammy Award-winning vocal group the Manhattan Transfer celebrates their 50th anniversary with the new studio album Fifty. Recorded with Germany's WDR Funkhausorchester, the album contains arrangements of some of the group's biggest hits, combining the orchestral sounds of WDR with their trademark harmonies.

One of music's most cutting-edge artists returns with her first new album in five years. Bjork's return includes the single Atopos.

The legendary electric guitar players, who were once bandmates with the LA band the Rising Sun, reunite after 57 years. Features Taj Mahal on vocals, harmonica, guitar, and piano and Cooder on vocals, guitar, mandonlin, and banjo.

With its latest album, Colorado-based quintet Yonder Mountain String Band once again echoes out into the universe its place as not only a pioneering jam-grass act, but also one of the most innovative, intricate groups in the live music scene, something the groundbreaking ensemble has proudly held high for the better part of a quarter-century.

The 12-track Babyface-produced album is a sonic journey through love, heartbreak, and all the emotions in between, featuring vocals from Babyface alongside special guests Ella Mai, Queen Naija, Ari Lennox, Kehlani, and more.

New York native Blanca is a powerhouse pop vocalist of Puerto Rican descent. Following a successful, multi-year run with Group 1 Crew, she stepped out to go solo. The Premios Redención award recipient's debut solo album garnered two number one radio singles, "Who I Am" and "Not Backing Down (feat. Tedashii)," the latter of which was featured on ESPN. Blanca's latest EP release is a project that is very personal to her. That EP, Real Love, has added a third number 1 radio single to her story, to go along with her 24.8 million streams and more than 16.1 million views on YouTube.

Hugh Jackman, the Tony, Emmy, and Grammy Award-winning performer, and Tony Award winner Sutton Foster lead an all-star cast in the Broadway revival of Meredith Willson's The Music Man. Often cited as the quintessential American musical, with fan favorites Seventy-Six Trombones; Gary, Indiana; Pick-A-Little, Talk-A-Little; and more.

Leonard Cohen incorporates some - albeit rather dark - humor into several of the songs here in his fourth album.

When legendary artists such as Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Too Short, and E-40 come together, it is sure to be a record that's Too Big.

Bryan Adams releases a deluxe edition of his sixteenth studio album, which includes a second CD with new recordings of some of his biggest hits including Summer of '69; Heaven; and more.

Folk icon and cultural treasure Judy Collins continues her astounding career renaissance with a deeply introspective, lovingly crafted 29th studio album. This very special song cycle is a first in Collins's long career - it's her first collection of all original material written by entirely by her.

The fourth season of Stranger Things has delivered plenty of musical moments. The soundtrack features many of those including Kate Bush's Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God); Metallica's Master of Puppets; and more.

Throughout his six-decade-long career, Dr. John embodied a near-mythic multitude of musical identities: Global Ambassador of New Orleans funk, jazz, and R&B, visionary bluesman, rock n' roll innovator, and a massively revered high priest of psychedelic voodoo. His final studio album adds another dimension to his musicality: a lifelong affinity for country and western. It's a glorious farewell from one of the most essential figures in music history.

Various Positions was recorded with vocalist Jennifer Warnes and created songs such as Dance Me to the End of Love and The Captain.

NITA, RITA & RUBY were a Country/Pop/Rockabilly teenage 'Supergroup', assembled by their record company, comprising ANITA CARTER (i.e. Maybelle Carter's youngest daughter), RITA ROBBINS (who was married to Nashville 'A' Team guitarist Ray Edenton), and RUBY WELLS (daughter of Kitty Wells and Johnnie Wright). A relatively short-lived ensemble, they recorded together for just a couple of years, releasing eight 45s on RCA-Victor between 1955-57.

Brought into common knowledge in Snorri Sturluson’s Prose Edda, the huldufólk (hidden-ones/hidden-people) of Icelandic and Faroese mythology, and to a wider extent Norse mythology, are enchanting and supernatural beings. Also called Elves, they are similar to us mere mortals but can make themselves invisible at will. Existing in nature, these magical folk are held in high regard, as an old Icelandic belief warns against throwing stones should you hurt the hidden ones. Now, French-Nordic collective SKÁLD bring their story to life, alongside a collection of tales from Scandinavia’s rich mythology. With hypnotic rhythms and ethereal vocals that transport you back to the early Medieval Period with a pinch of fantasy thrown in, these modern day skálds offer a beautifully vivid escape into the mists of time.

The first secular album Dylan recorded since Street Legal, here Dylan returns to his mid-70's sound with evocative, direct songs both political and romantic in nature.

With two gold singles, a gold album, and a viral hit on TikTok, 2022 is shaping up to be the biggest year yet for Pierce the Veil. The highly anticipated album includes the single Pass the Nirvana.

The Maverick City Music x Kirk Franklin collaboration merges the hottest new brand in Christian music with a gospel music icon. During the summer of 2022, they will hit the road in a highly anticipated tour.

Linger Awhile is the second studio album by American jazz singer Samara Joy, released on September 16, 2022. The album won the Grammy Award for Best Jazz Vocal Album and was responsible for Joy also winning Best New Artist at the 65th Annual Grammy Awards

On his first full-length studio album, three-time Emmy-nominated comedian, singer, and viral star Randy Rainbow delivers a glittery potpourri of Broadway standards, popular parodies, and other surprises. With two brand new original songs, the album also features guest stars Tituss Burgess, Josh Gad, Sean Hayes, and more. The album is executive produced and arranged by Jesse Kissel.

Billy Joe Shaver's songs were stories of his life; they were real, and they were raw. Many artists have covered Billy Joe songs over the years. From Willie to Waylon to Elvis and Cash. Billy Joe's influence on some of the greatest of artists is what inspired this project. Now a whole new batch of artists and songwriters are taking their cut at one of the greatest songwriting catalogs of all time. This album is a testament to Billy Joe's words and the deep impact they had on so many wonderful songwriters and performers. He's a hero to so many, and New West is honored to pay homage to the legacy of Billy Joe Shaver. Just like the songs he left behind him, he's gonna live forever now.

The members of the legendary original 1990s Joshua Redman Quartet - Joshua Redman (saxophone), Brad Mehldau (piano), Christian McBride (bass), and Brian Blade (drums) - reunited after 26 years for 2020's RoundAgain and are now back together on their latest.

A soaring elegy for the loss of bird species due to human activity. Composed and conducted by Christopher Tin and featuring Voces8 and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Tin's new requiem is a celebration of birds; as symbols of beauty, hope, peace, and renewal, but it also mourns their absence.

Dove Award-winning singer-songwriter Crowder releases his first Christmas album, which features his signature blend of musical styles.

He is one of the greatest entertainers of all time. Now, Michael Jackson's unique and unparalleled artistry has finally come to Broadway in a brand-new musical. Centered around the making of his 1992 Dangerous World Tour and created by Tony Award-winning Director/Choreographer Christopher Wheeldon and two-time Pulitzer Prize winner Lynn Nottage, MJ goes beyond the singular moves and signature sound of the star, offering a rare look at the creative mind and collaborative spirit that catapulted Jackson into legendary status. The Original Broadway Cast Recording features all of your favorite songs from the Broadway production, including Beat It; Billie Jean; Bad; and Smooth Criminal