New Music CDs

From southern California comes an original band that has a sound and style all its own. Rip Cat Records label release Orphan Jon's album, featuring Bruce Krupnik, is getting people talking.

Demonstrates a dark lyricism alongside the rare ability to write music that is both catchy and truly unique. On this eleven-track album, enjoy songs such as Runaway; Lucky; Warrior; and more.

The seventh full-length studio album from Five Finger Death Punch features their smash cover of the Offspring's Gone Away alongside such rock radio staples as Sham-Pain; When the Seasons Change; Blue on Black; and I Refuse.

This trio takes a new and unique look at the jewels of religious music of Lower Brittany. The cello introduces the vocal, underlines the melody, and provides ornaments and variations. As for the harmonium, it brings different harmonic colors according to the style of the melody, the character and the rhythm of the pieces.

Saz’iso play saze, a style that developed when iso-polyphonic a cappella folk songs, with at least two melody lines and drone backing, were matched against violin, clarinet, lute and percussion. The result is music that is unworldly, often melancholy and haunting. The best songs include Nënockë, a tragic dialogue between mother and daughter, featuring the powerful interlocking voices of Adrianna Thanou and Donika Pecallari, with lute providing the drone effects, while the instrumentals include the exquisite and soulful Kaba Me Violinë. Saz’iso deserve a following far beyond Albania.

Iron & Wine's album brims with surprise flourishes, classic touches, and an appealing confidence that is evident on songs like Call It Dreaming.

The anticipated sophomore album contains eighteen songs with guest artists Nicki Minaj, G-Eazy, Swae Lee, YG, Ty Dolla $ign, and 21 Savage.

South Park masterminds Trey Parker and Matt Stone have set their sights on Broadway. Their musical, The Book of Mormon, is a satirical look at religion as only they could deliver.

As the Merc with a Mouth makes his return to the big screen, he does so with a soundtrack that includes the new Celine Dion track Ashes, as well as Welcome to the Party by Diplo, French Montana, Lil Pump, and Zhavia Ward.

The Earth Is Not a Cold Dead Place is the third album by American post-rock band Explosions in the Sky.

The soundtrack to the two-part documentary film features a mix of familiar hit recordings, including Heartbreak Hotel, powerful vocal performances, and rare studio outtakes.

At this point,Hayley Kiyoko's ascension to Billboard Hot 100 domination seems inevitable. The sapphic starlet is poised to have a promising debut with her debut solo album.

An entrancing collection of cover songs, The Wailin' Jenny's first new music since 2011's acclaimed album Bright Morning Stars includes tunes by Tom Petty, Emmylou Harris, and Dolly Parton.

The 2008 release from the emo rockers features the first single I Don't Care, as well as collaborations with Lil' Wayne, Pharrell, Panic at the Disco, and Debbie Harry.

Original score composed by Dungen to accompnay the 1926 silent animated film The Adventures of Prince Achmed; performed live for the first time at this year's Marfa Myths fest!

Florence + the Machine return with their highly anticipated fourth album, which includes the tracks Hunger and Sky Full of Song. There are also contributions from Jamie xx, Sampha, Tobias Jesso Jr., and Kamasi Washington.

Even if their names rarely appear in the mainstream, Enslaved’s Ivar Bjørnson and Wardruna’s Einar Selvik are Norse musical royalty. With a focus on providing a sonic journey around Norway’s coastal regions, the duo are in their element. Hugsjá is a startlingly atmospheric journey that uses Norwegian folklore to enhance a collection of stunning songs.

Hamsa Lila uses Indian, African, Arabic, and Western instrumentation to create a modern electronica. This album is rich in polyethnic percussion and complex rhythmic grooves.

Now for the first time the public will hear the voices of the Soviet Jews who were long thought to be forever silenced by Hitler and Stalin.

Produced by Jack Antonoff, the soundtrack to a tale of teenage relationships comes with tracks from Bleachers, Troye Sivan, the 1975, Amy Shark, Khalid, and Normani.

Nordic Raga transverses two rich musical traditions with great sensitivity and musical virtuosity, seamlessly combining the improvisational qualities of South Indian music in the hands of violin maestro Jyotsna Srikanth with the traditions and soundscapes of Nordic folk.

Popular Armenian music uses instruments such as oud, qanun, keman, darbouka, clarinet, mandolin, and the duduk, which is its characteristic. The songs are in several languages: Armenian, Turkish, Greek, Kurdish or other, often a mixture of these languages such as spoken in the streets. This precious collection testifies respectfully to the Armenian identity, from Anatolia to the New World.

Songwriter Brendon Urie's inspiration is reflected in the sound of the new album, which was recorded largely on a collection of Arturia and Moog synthesizers that he and drummer Spencer Smith had collected over the years.

The inaugural release for Pentatonix's PTX Presents series features eleven band-curated modern pop performances, including an arrangement of Camila Cabello's Havana.

Shawn Mendes releases his highly anticipated sophomore album, which includes the new singles In My Blood and Lost in Japan. There are also appearances from Julia Michaels and Khalid.

Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Die, Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Live Forever is the second album recorded by post-rock band Explosions in the Sky, released on September 4, 2001. It is their first album released on the Temporary Residence label.

Arctic Monkeys are back with the follow-up to their platinum-selling 2013 album AM. Their latest includes the tracks Star Treatment; Golden Trunks; Science Fiction; and The Ultracheese

Twenty years since the release of their debut album and twenty million album sales later, Godsmack is an even stronger animal than before. The proof is in the grooves of this album, their first in four years.