New Music CDs

The Rose Ensemble beautifully performs a collection of early American carols, country dances, Southern harmony hymns, and Shaker spiritual songs.

The sixteenth release and highly anticipated first album in over four years from Ann and Nancy Wilson. The album includes special guests Ne-Yo and Metallica's James Hetfield.

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Birdy releases her third studio album, which features fourteen new tracks. The first single, Keeping Your Head Up, has already made it into heavy rotation on BBC's Radio One.

Scotland and Ireland are separated by only twelve miles of water at their nearest point, so it's not surprising that their cultures have begged, borrowed (and maybe even stolen) from each other over the centuries. On this album Battlefield Band, one of the great institutions of Scottish traditional music, have invited twelve special guests to explore and play the music and songs shared by these two vibrant cultures.

The recordings for Bolivian Baroque, Vol. 2, were made in Concepcion Cathedral, which has a dark, aural ambience that suits the music splendidly well, and its magnificent chapel bells are pressed into service for the Missa Encarnación of Giovanni Battista Bassani. Although Bassani never traveled to South America, his music did, and it took Solomon more than a decade to reconstruct this mass in its native version from various parts found throughout Bolivia -- this glorious recording being the result. The remainder of the disc is made up of Bolivian copies of Italian chamber sonatas, villancicos, motets, a hymn setting by Bohemian composer Jan Josef Ignác Bremmer, and a sacred aria known only from a manuscript at the mission of Moxos.

Blending electronic music with a diverse number of musical genres that include pop, country, rap, alternative and rock, the album displays Stirling's impressive ability to push her own musical boundaries while continuing to embrace her own unique signature sound.

Known for their record-breaking tracks and undeniable energy, Florida Georgia Line releases their highly anticipated third studio album. It uncovers pieces of their lineage along with an evolved creativity. Includes the hit single H.O.L.Y.

The legendary Barbra Streisand is joined by some of the biggest stars in Hollywood for a duets album featuring some of Broadway's greatest songs. Guests include Seth MacFarlane, Hugh Jackman, Jamie Foxx, and Melissa McCarthy.

Since 2013, Britney Spears has been dazzling audiences with her show in Las Vegas. That would also be the year when she released her last album. Now she is back with a new release that includes the single Make Me.

Includes ths songs Prison Ring; Everybody Wants A Prize For Feeling; Basic Skills; and more.

Justin Timberlake's solo debut. The album includes such hits as Senorita; Like I Love You; and Cry Me a River.

With his fourth studio album, chart-topping singer-songwriter Justin Moore delivers a full dose of Southern drawl and candid charm, which is what fans have come to expect from him. Includes the single You Look Like I Need a Drink.

Ingrid Jacoby is accompanied by the musicians at the Academy of St Martin in the Fields, conducted by Sir Neville Marriner. Ingrid Jacoby frequently performs throughout North America, Europe, Asia, and Africa. She has performed with the world's major orchestras, and has won numerous awards and competitions.

These two works are part of a group of six quartets that were dedicated to Joseph Haydn. The Hagen Quartet recorded this album using the 'Paganini Quartet,' which is the only complete set of Stradivarius instruments owned by Niccolo Paganini that is known to exist today.

Carole King's massively successful 1971 release would yield several hits, including It's Too Late; So Far Away; and You've Got a Friend. Now this classic album has been expanded to include a second disc featuring an acoustic version of the record.

Katy Perry was so serious about music that she obtained a GED in her freshman year of high school so she could chase her dream. In 2008, the world heard her debut album One of the Boys, and they liked it. Now she's back on a release that features the chart-topping single California Gurls and the album's second single and title track, Teenage Dream.

Eschewing sing-alongs and easy anthems in favor of personal lyrics, they stand apart from their contemporaries in punk and hardcore. Their strangely tense guitar-work framed within otherwise hook laden songs lends the band an unmistakable sound. They opt to be heavy in emotion rather than heavy in sound. Led by vocalist and lyricist Patrick Kindlon, the band has extended the group by including touring and session musicians.

A fourteen-track album from the Grammy and American Music Award-nominated rock group. This is their follow-up to the smash debut Bad Blood and features the single Good Grief.

What began as a children's theater project has quickly grown into one of the most exciting and popular children's entertainment platforms. Humor, games and dancing are just some of many talents utilized by Pica-Pica to entertain children.

The Hollow Trees deliver high spirited Americana for the whole family that makes listeners laugh, dance, and sing along to songs including The Harmony Hills; Poor Papa; and The Whole Thing.

Juno Award winner Diana Panton's enchanting vocals are applied to a mix of songs that includes obscure gems as well as beloved favorites from Disney, Sesame Street, and more. Each track features a unique jazz twist.

Secret Agent 23 Skidoo is dropping his new album that contains funk, New Orleans brass, gypsy swing, soul, and Motown, all wrapped up in thumping hip-hop beats and rhymes.

Classic and original songs by artists such as Bette Midler, Linda Ronstadt, James Taylor, George Benson, Carly Simon, and more.

Some of the best songs from Sesame Street over the years on one album. Includes "Sesame Street Theme Song," "C is for Cookie," "The People in Your Neighborhood," and many more.