Most* Libraries are now open. Hours have changed. See temporary hours here. *Ernie Pyle, Special Collections and Alamosa remain closed temporarily. Holds may be picked up and materials may be checked out and returned. Computers and seating are temporarily not available. Please make your visit brief. We encourage everyone who can to stay home and use our online digital resources.
Four piece indie-rock from Sydney, Australia. Thrown into the spotlight immediately after they found instant success in early 2012, when they became Australia's Triple J ' Unearthed' featured artist and won a slot on the 2012 Parklife Festival (UK) lineup alongside Passion Pit.
With their space age looks and sound, Missing Persons became one of the most popular bands in the '80s new wave scene. This collection features many of their biggest hits including Words; Walking in L.A.; and Destination Unknown.
He's the #1 country hit maker of all time. Eddy Arnold: Complete Original #1 Hits presents all 28 chart toppers the Tennessee Plowboy notched during his storied career, as distilled a dose of '40s, '50s & '60s country hit power as you could ever find. Real Gone retrospective features the actual versions of songs like 'I'll Hold You in My Heart (Till I Can Hold You in My Arms),' 'There's Been a Change in Me' and 'I Want to Go with You' that dominated country radio for three decades.
A fantastic two disc compilation album that features the best songs from honky tonk artist Ray Price. The highlights include hits like Crazy Arms; Heartaches By the Number; For the Good Times; and Faded Love.
With enigmatic frontman Pete Burns, Dead or Alive made a strong impression on both the dance floor and charts with a string of hits that includes the 1980's You Spin Me Round (Like a Record). That track is just one of the eighteen tracks featured in this best of collection.
A unique two-CD set that gives a detailed historical assessment of the political and cultural relationships between Jews and U.S. Latinos through music that was popular in their day. The music features Jewish artists combined with Latin techniques, and vice versa, following the development of a musical connection from early twentieth-century novelty tunes through '70s and '80s salsa classics.
Los Angeles natives, Bad Suns, are pleased to announce the release of their debut album. Comprised of eleven tracks, moves effortlessly from start to finish showcasing the band's stadium ready anthems and undeniably catchy hooks.
A luminous selection of pieces spanning over 400 years: from Thomas Tallis and Gregorio Allegri to Massive Attack (Teardrop) and Ben Folds (The Luckiest - which appeared on the soundtrack for Richard Curtis's film About Time). Paul Mealor's Ubi Caritas, commissioned by Prince William, was sung at the Prince's wedding to Catherine Middleton in 2011.
Metallica's third album redefined heavy metal and became a multi-platinum hit without the benefit of singles or videos. The album does include classic tracks, including the title track and Welcome Home (Sanitarium).
A brand new album is now released by Pa's Fiddle Recordings which features songs chronicled in the Little House books; helps place Charles Ingalls among the first rank of old-time fiddlers whose influence is foundational to so much of modern American music. It tells of the power of music to transcend the years, as the 'old' songs of Pa Ingalls becomes new again through exciting and dynamic performances by some of the today's finest acoustic musicians.
AC/DC returns with their first new album in six years. The highly anticipated release includes the single Play Ball, which was used as part of Turner Sports' 2014 Major League Baseball postseason broadcasts.
Shout: The Very Best of Tears for Fears provides an excellent overview of the band's key tracks, including all their hit singles, beginning with tracks from their first album, The Hurting, and ending with tracks from the post-Curt Smith album Elemental.
For their eighth studio album, Foo Fighters traveled to eight of America's most famous musical cities and recorded a track. It also includes the track Outside, which the band has posted snippets of online.
Grammy Award winning artist Imogen Heap returns with her fourth solo album. Her fans have played a major role in the creation of the CD, right down to the footprints on the cover art. Includes the single The Listening Chair.
Sevendust delivers their long-awaited and highly anticipated acoustic album. It is a collection of brand new songs as well as re-recorded versions of classic tracks like Gone; Karma; and Crucified. The first single is a new version of the fan favorite Black.
Hear a documentation of the heyday of The 5th Dimension, mostly their music from the late '60s and a few tracks from the '70s. Each of the 20 songs here (the 21st track is a previously unreleased song, was a Top 35 hit or better. The disc features liner notes with new interviews with original members of The 5th Dimension, rare photos, and improved sound and is compiled by the group's producer, Bones Howe.
The first arranger of Vivaldi's concertos was Vivaldi himself, and Julian Lloyd Webber's new versions on this recording reflect the composer's pragmatic attitude and zest for experiment. Vivaldi's Concerto in G minor RV 531 is his only original concerto for two cellos.
Considered one of the greatest musicals of all time, this soundtrack effectively blends symphonic grandeur with samples of Latin and jazz music. Includes nine bonus tracks of instrumental symphonic dances recorded by the New York Philharmonic.
Young the Giant presents a diverse set of musical ideas that reflects the unique backgrounds of each of the band's members. Includes the single My Body that delivers pounding drum beats with a lot of guitar hooks. This song exudes optimistic energy and youthfulness.