New Music CDs

Rock legend Ray Davies releases his first new album in nearly a decade. Using his 2013 memoir as both source material and a jumping-off point, he creates an autobiographical work that explores the role that America has played in his life.

When the Replacements ended their reunion tour in 2015, Tommy Stinson walked into his home studio armed with a pocketful of new songs and a clean slate. What emerged was this long-awaited sophomore album from Bash & Pop.

For her ninth studio album, Sheryl Crow revisits the sound of her early hits while being thoughtful and candid. Also included is the new single Halfway There.

Compiling songs from the Scottish band The Proclaimers first four albums and an additional three cuts, this release is a wonderful and well balanced look at the bands career.

Jane Birkin has often dressed and undressed the works of Serge, the legendary poet whose songs she has been singing since the first album he composed for her. Now 24 of these songs have been re-arranged by Nobuyuki Nakajima.

Chuck Berry, the father of rock n' roll, releases his first album in nearly 40 years, composed mostly of new, original songs written, recorded, and produced by the legend himself.

Former Gossip lead singer Beth Ditto releases her first solo album. The first single, Fire, premiered on BBC's Radio 1 as their 'hottest record in the world'.

Rhiannon Giddens's follow-up to her highly acclaimed solo debut, Tomorrow Is My Turn, is more raw and personal with a mix of original tunes, traditional songs, and two songs from the civil rights era.

Sera Cahoone returns to her Americana influences on her new album which is driven by a strong rhythmic sensibility, owed to her background as a drummer for indie bands. Playing on the rougher, darker edges of the traditional love song, her tracks deal with love and loss. But Cahoone also knows how to surround loss with hope, to temper a sad song.

The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra celebrates composer Ramin Djawadi's timeless fantasy score with all new classical arrangements ushering the full power of an 80 piece symphony orchestra and choir.

The documentary of Detroit's legendary rockers the Stooges premiered to rave reviews at Cannes Film Festival. Along with music from the band, the soundtrack includes outtakes and music from two of Iggy Pop's pre-Stooges bands.

Just one day before his birthday, Willie Nelson releases a brand new studio album, his first collection of all new songs in nearly three years. One of the tracks, He Won't Ever Be Gone, pays homage to the late Merle Haggard.

The Shins are back with their fifth studio album, which comes almost five years after the release of Port of Morrow. It includes the new single Name for You.

Gorillaz, the world's most successful virtual music act, are back with a brand new album. The band is joined by a long list of guest musicians, including De La Soul, Mavis Staples, and more. Includes the single Halleujah Money.

One of the greatest voices in gospel music merges ideas and genres in a glorious blend of past and present that simultaneously recalls the heyday of Motown while still sounding undeniably modern.

Imelda May has found a new groove, exploring blues, soul, gospel, folk, rock, acoustic, cinematic drama, and explosive balladry. She is setting a new course with a collection of the boldest, most personal, and intimately autobiographical songs she has ever written.

Here is a live performance with a remarkable jazzy feel, where the focus is on the musicians' interaction and playing. Notably, the live performances have been cleverly edited to highlight the best of both, often condensing several songs into one track.

Includes artists such as Willie Nelson, Shooter Jennings, Toby Keith, and many more.

The new album from superb jazz chanteuse Somi, is a song cycle inspired by the vibrant African immigrant community that has become a vital part of Harlem's cultural dimension and to New York City as a whole. The songs on the album are based on Somi's conversations with diverse members of the Harlem community reflecting on themes of transnationalism, cultural difference, assimilation, and gentrification.

Feist's fourth LP is an exploration into emotional limits. It is a dense, heartwrenching album that pushes the boundaries of the singer-songwriter genre.

Grammy Award-winning artist Delbert McClinton is at the top of his game with his nineteenth studio album. It captures the balance of soulful energy and restraint that the legendary performer has been delivering for decades.

Produced and curated by Danger Mouse and Sam Cohen, this is the imagined soundtrack to the series The Man in the High Castle. Each of the songs coincides with the theme of the show and includes some of today's biggest stars.

With his latest album, Ottmar Liebert invites listeners to slow down and enjoy soothing music while blocking out the modern distractions of the day.

A musical montage with all the sights and sounds of a great city. Includes the songs Coney Island; I Dig New York; The Brooklyn Bridge; and more.

The seventh album from the New Pornographers is a bountiful eleven-song slab of guts and glory, balancing the pleasures of unapologetically grand hooks and pop songcraft with a nervous ferocity.

Rockin' Ron the Friendly Pirate sets sail on a musical voyage that features a variety of styles and moods, with boatloads of wordplay. From blues to bagpipes, Celtic music to punk, there are few waters left uncharted.

The third in the series of releases that includes some of Disney's biggest and best titles from their top animated films. Includes music from The Jungle Book; The Little Mermaid; Toy Story 2; and more.

Features sixteen tracks for kids' yoga, including three relaxation tracks for mindfulness and rest.

The feline puppet Guru, Swami Cat, teaches kids how to sing, laugh and stretch their way into 'purrr-fect' peace and a yogic life with fun yoga songs and stories.

Irresistibly catchy songs that use the power of music, words, princesses, and pirates to plant seeds of self-confidence, creative thinking, responsibility, and social consciousness in kids from preschool through grade school.