New Music CDs

Following the yearly tradition, this release features an array of Grammy-nominated artists. The bestselling collection includes categories representing nominees for Record of the Year, Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and more.

A terrific 13-track 2006 release from the Latin rock artist Gustavo Cerati. The highlights include La Excepcion; Uno Entre 1000; and Adios.

Singer-songwriter Pete Yorn returns with his first new album since his acclaimed 2010 self-titled album. It sees him reunite with R. Walt Vincent, the producer of his first two albums. It also includes the single Lost Weekend.

Hans Zimmer and Junkie XL created an incredibly compelling and interesting and heart-pounding new musical world for Batman, while continuing to expand on the amazing world and themes Hans had previously created for Superman. Includes five bonus tracks.

Along with his acclaimed children's books, Shel Silverstein was a singer and innovative songwriter. His 1968 release features country songs that are sentimental, tongue-in-cheek, and genuine.

Grammy Award-winning band La Santa Cecilia returns with a brand new album that includes big band swing, Latin American sounds, regional Mexican roots, and rock. There are also collaborations with Enrique Bunbury and Fito Paez.

The lineup behind Blood Sugar Sex Magik is reunited with the return of guitarist John Frusciante. Californication became a multi-platinum smash thanks to hits like Scar Tissue; Around the World; and Other Side

Four-time Grammy Award winner Esperanza Spalding returns with a brand new album. This time she embraces a sound that features more touches of alternative rock. The first track, Good Lava, made its debut on NPR.

One of HBO's most popular series makes a highly anticipated return with a theatrical release. The film's soundtrack features a wide variety of songs including rock, rap, and electronic music.

Kaitlyn Aurelia's solo debut (primarily written on a Buchla Music Easel synthesizer) was inspired by her love of mbira music, early electronic music pioneers like Laurie Spiegel, Oskar Sala, and Terry Riley, and euclidean geometry.

Gustavo Cerati's fourth solo album features the single Deja Vu.

Over ten years after releasing the Grammy Award-winning Van Lear Rose, Loretta Lynn is back with a brand new studio album. It features new songs, as well as some Appalachian music that she grew up with.

Recorded and filmed at the Fonda Theater in Los Angeles, a host of today's best musicians cut loose on some of the deeper songs of George Harrison's career.

The tenth studio album from the Cult completes the trilogy that began with 2007's Born Into This. Included on the track list are the songs Dark Energy and Deeply Ordered Chaos.

On her debut album, singer-songwriter Elle King showcases a unique fusion of pop, blues, soul, and rock n' roll. Among her collaborators here are Mark Ronson and Jacknife Lee. The album also includes the single Ex's and Oh's.

Begun four years ago and imagined initially as a DIY doo-wop album that would feature Ward experimenting with layering his own voice, it soon branched out in different directions. A collection of upbeat, sonically ambitious yet canonically familiar songs that both propel Ward's reach and satisfy longtime fans.

LMFAO's Redfoo makes his debut as a solo artist with a body of work that promises to put bodies to work with dance moves, party anthems, and self-produced tracks that are bound to move listeners both physically and emotionally.

Nordic Voices blend solo and ensemble qualities to create a unique a cappella sound. Their debut release features world premiere recordings of works by Clemens non Papa and Pierre de Manchicourt.

Unrepresented and stateless peoples produce some of the world's greatest music. Produced in association with the Unrepresented Nations and Peoples Organization (UNPO), this Rough Guide celebrates the remarkable music of the indigenous peoples living in unrecognized or occupied territories around the world.

Willie Nelson performs a selection of standards penned by America's legendary songwriting duo George and Ira Gershwin. The album includes two duets: Let's Call the Whole Thing Off with Cyndi Lauper and Embraceable You with Sheryl Crow.

Grammy Award winners Macklemore & Ryan Lewis release their long-awaited sophomore album, which is eclectic, raw, and emotional. It also includes the hit single Downtown featuring Kool Moe Dee, Melle Mel, Grandmaster Caz, and Foxy Shazam's Eric Nally.

Violent Femmes' ninth studio album and first full-length collection in more than 15 years, this album is among the most provocative and playful in the legendary trio's remarkable canon. As the album's title makes plain, the band remains as intrepid and fearless as ever before, traversing genre and emotion via their immediately identifiable, still utterly idiosyncratic, mash of rambunctious folk, minimalist punk, cubist blues, cosmic jazz, and backwoods rock 'n' roll.

Debut album from the mysterious collective, Goat. Tribal, occult/voodoo, African-inspired psych-scapes from the deepest, most remote part of Sweden.

The Not-Its fill their sixth album with plenty of crunchy guitars, five-part harmonies, thundering drums, and catchy yet smart lyrics. It's a rock experience that the whole family can enjoy.

Soundtrack to the forthcoming Disney semi-live action film.

Academy Award winning composer Hans Zimmer creates a charming score for the animated adaptation of the beloved children's tale. On four of the songs, he is joined by vocalist Camille.

Help any little rock star get ready for bedtime with a collection of soothing songs inspired some of the most memorable musical moments in the Star Wars franchise.

The third album from Moona Luna is partly influenced by their travels on the road. Just like their previous releases, they deliver fun and upbeat songs with a touch of bilingual flair. Includes the tracks Espejos (Mirrors); Happiness; and the title track.

Istvan & His Imaginary band deliver a fun, clever, and colorful new album. It also sees them adding on some new musical touches, including synthesizers, while exploring other new sounds.

Academy Award-winning composer Michael Giacchino sets up a musical backdrop for the urban jungle featured in Disney's latest animated film. Along with the score, the soundtrack features Try Everything by Shakira.