New Music CDs

Includes 12 gems from Richie's groundbreaking late-'60s LPs, including High Flying Bird; Handsome Johnny; Indian Rope Man and his interpretations of Dylan's Just Like a Woman and the Beatles' Strawberry Fields Forever and more.

For nearly five decades, Dolly Parton has been delighting fans with her music and acting roles. Her latest album lets the many facets of her personality shine. Along with original songs, it includes covers of songs from Bon Jovi and Bob Dylan.

A Day to Remember return with their fifth album, which follows up their highly successful 2010 release What Separates Me From You. The CD includes the single Right Back At It Again.

Originally released in 1969 on Ode Records, this rare and sought-after album finds the California collective covering a clutch of Dylan classics in the era's revolutionary gospel style.

This is Burhans' debut as a lead composer and recording artist, though he has long been recognized as a vital presence on the NYC new music scene. The New York Times lauded him as 'animated and versatile,' a 'sweet-voiced countertenor,' and a 'new music virtuoso.'

Includes selections from the following four previous releases, Monk Plays The Music Of Duke Ellington; Thelonious Monk & Sonny Rollins; Brilliant Corners; Thelonious Monk.

Jesse Cook pushes his music in some new directions with a powerful and personal album that is inspired by the sounds of flamenco.

Having co-written and been featured on two of 2013's bestselling tracks, Robin Thicke's Blurred Lines and Daft Punk's Get Lucky, the Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter/producer releases his latest, which includes the hit single and Oscar-nominated Happy, featured on the Despicable Me 2 Soundtrack.

Dove Award-winning artist Francesca Battistelli follows up the success of 2011's Hundred More Years with a brand new studio album. Among the tracks is the hit single Write Your Story.

Composed in 2009, this work by John Luther Adams is not only inspired by the environment, but can be shaped by the natural world when it is performed. This CD/DVD offers the first recording of the work, which was made in a forest surrounding Guilford Sound in Vermont.

The third album from the solo artist originally from Maine, and now based in Providence, Rhode Island. The singer/songwriter, guitarist combines country, folk, and soul with the more experimental branches of alternative music.

Although a touch underrated, Jazz at Oberlin is one of the early Dave Brubeck classic recordings. The interplay between the pianist-leader and altoist Paul Desmond on 'Perdido' borders on the miraculous, and their renditions of 'The Way You Look Tonight,' 'How High the Moon' and 'Stardust' are quite memorable.

Following his 2014 Record Store Day feat, which saw him present the world's fastest released record, Jack White offers fans his second solo album. Along with the title track it includes the instrumental cut High Ball Stepper.

The latest release from the quartet from Budapest, Hungary. The combination of American Samuel Barber and Hungarian Gyorgy Ligeti on one album is striking in their differences. Barber's string quartets are similar to Bartok's, mystifying and down-to-earth, used often for periods of mourning. Ligeti, on the other hand, has a more restless, expressive, up-in-the-air style. Ligeti's dizzying quartet is anchored on both sides by a quartet by Barber.

A work of pure spirit and song that encapsulates all the struggles and aspirations of the '60s.

"Who knows how these things happen, but somehow the album's mood-its grief, its seriousness, its rootedness in black American expression...would mirror the national mood into an anxious, newly wise period more perfectly than any other American music."--New York Times Essential Library Jazz

Mariah Carey stands poised to add to her record-breaking career with the release of her highly anticipated fourteenth album. It includes #Beautiful, her hit collaboration with Miguel, as well as the new single You're Mine (Eternal).

Sturgill Simpson isn't one to rest on his laurels, which is why, less than a year after the release of his critically acclaimed debut, the singer-songwriter is coming out with his captivating and wholly unique sophomore album. The album title, an allusion to Ray Charles's groundbreaking 1962 record, hints at the psychedelic sounds found within, a departure from Simpson's first album, which drew comparisons to the music of Waylon Jennings and Merle Haggard.

The sixth studio album from Natalie Merchant is also her first new set of original songs in thirteen years. The self-produced effort shows a mature artist with a clear and distinctive voice.

Country superstars Rascal Flatts follow up their seven consecutive chart-topping albums with their eighth studio effort. Along with the title track, it includes the songs Payback; Night of Our Lives; and I'm on Fire.

Three-time Grammy Award winner Sarah McLachlan returns with her eighth studio album, which was inspired by her father's passing and her own appreciation for life. The CD also includes the single In Your Shoes.

Brian Eno joins forces with Underworld's Karl Hyde for a new project, which is Eno's first since his work with David Byrne. Among the musicians who contribute to the album are Coldplay's Will Champion and Roxy Music's Andy Mackay.

Over the span of year, Cunninlynguists allowed fans to have a say in the creation of their latest album via social media, allowing them to vote on tracks and guest artists. Now they prepare to release their first crowd-sourced album.

Icona Pop returns with their sophomore album, which also serves as the follow-up to their hit EP Iconic. Each of the album's songs, including the single All Night, tells of the duo's past and their journey to chart success.

Five years after making a splash with their debut, La Roux return with another offering of playfully gorgeous synth-pop. Among the tracks is the brand new single Let Me Down Gently.

The fourteenth studio album from Tori Amos is her first new collection of original songs in five years. It is one further step in her artistic evolution while marking a return to the inspiring and personal music that she has become known for.

The popular film soundtrack features more than a dozen classic tunes from the decade of big shoulder pads. Artists include David Bowie, Billy Idol, Elvis Costello, the Culture Club, and the Police.

Some of the world's greatest DJs put their own unique spin on classic Disney songs including the recent smash hit Let It Go. Among those taking part are Armin Van Buuren, Kaskade, Avicii, and BT.

Laurie Berkner has chosen a mix of traditional lullabies that she remembers from her childhood, a few of her earlier songs that have been re-worked specifically for this album, and brand new original lullabies.

Brady Rymer creates a special collection of songs that are inspired by the students of Celebrate the Children School, a New Jersey school for children with alternative learning styles. Each song plays like an anthem for differently abled children and their families while showing all children what they each have in common with each other.

Abridge Club and Angela Russ-Ayon return with another spirited album of educational songs that are perfect for home or classroom use. These upbeat tunes touch upon topics like counting, identifying shapes, directions, and more.

Heidi Swedberg and the Sukey Jump Band perform engaging music from around the world for all ages, with the spotlight placed on the ukulele. Includes the songs Istanbul; Al Tambor; Little Birdie; and more.

The ideal springboard for a lifelong journey through classical music. Each selection is carefully tailored for younger listeners and includes famous tracks as well as unexpected gems. The booklet is full of information on every piece of music. Unique and imaginative, these CDs will open a door to a wonderful world that children and parents can discover together.

Experience spirited performances from some of music's greatest folk artists as they sing songs especially for children, including Buckwheat Zydeco, Woody Guthrie, Taj Mahal, Dan Zanes, Raffi, Doc Watson, Pete Seeger, Maria Muldaur, Linda Tillery, John McCutcheon, Joanne Shenandoah, Sweet Honey in the Rock, and The Cultural Heritage Choir.

Inspired by his daughter's battle with leukemia, Alastair Moock created an album whose songs reflect their personal experiences in ways that help other families who find themselves in the same situation.