New Music CDs

Formed in the imagination of a seven-year-old beabadoobee and carried with her ever since, this is a fantastical yet deeply personal world that houses her most impressive work to date.

This stunning collection showcases Beethoven's unprecedented textures and formal innovations found in his sonatas for cello and piano. DeMaine is a master of Beethoven's conversational tone and technical flourishes.

Stands as Radiohead's breakthrough album with its sweeping and epic rock. The album includes the rock hits Fake Plastic Trees; High and Dry; My Iron Lung; and more.

The soundtrack to the acclaimed Brian Wilson documentary features the new song Right Where I Belong along with new versions of Beach Boys classics, previously unreleased tracks, and other tracks from Wilson's solo career.

After Beethoven, Alexander Melnikov and Jean-Guihen Queyras now turn to two more giants of the repertory. Chopin's Cello Sonata, his last work published in his lifetime, seems almost like a testament, somber and tormented, a world away from the radiance and surging lyricism of the youthful work by Rachmaninoff that it inspired. These two masterpieces by composers from the two chronological extremities of Romanticism, both pianists above all, are ideally placed in perspective here.

The Songs From Testimonies project collects and records songs and poems discovered in our testimonies. Our musician-in-residence, Zisl Slepovitch, took the songs, conducted research about their origins, then arranged and recorded versions with his ensemble, featuring Sashe Lurje. The songs and poems you are about to hear were sung or recounted in a number of testimonies and reflect the richness of these documents. They are songs from the interwar period and from the ghettos, and the camps. Originally, these songs were sung individually and collectively, but in survivors’ testimonies they are recounted or performed by individuals. They thus remind us that the survivor singing them represents all those who did not survive to sing again, and remind us of the absence of the original audience.

The soundtrack for Baz Luhrmann's film Elvis features Doja Cat's Vegas, which incorporates the Elvis song Hound Dog. There are also tracks from Eminem, Kacey Musgraves, Jack White, and Maneskin.

Known and respected internationally as a master fiddler, Bruce Molsky's first musical love was finger-style guitar. In this release, Molsky dives into intimate and unique arrangements of tunes and songs through his own musical lense.

Soundtrack to the Netflix film featuring the title track from Koffee; Guns Go Bang from Kid Cudi/Jay-Z; Better Than Gold from Barrington Levy; Blackskin Mile from CeeLo Green; and more!

Rafael Riqueni del Canto is considered one of the biggest names or “maestros” in flamenco guitar history. At age fourteen, he won the two main national awards for flamenco guitar in Spain. As an adult, he has won the most prestigious flamenco music awards in Spain, including: Premio Andalucía de Cultura, Premio Nacional de la Crítica, Giraldillo a la Maestría de la XVIII Bienal de Flamenco y el Premio AIE. In 2017, he was awarded with XXXI Compás del Cante, referred to by the Spanish media as the "Flamenco Nobel prize".

None brought it better than Arrow. Famous for his hit single Hot Hot Hot, the artist was at the center of the beating heart of Soca Music and managed to single handedly bring the unmistakable Calypso rhythm to the mainstream. This offers Arrow's most recognizable tracks, including Hot Hot Hot; Gimme Gimme; and Don't Touch My Tempo, plus many more.

Jeremy Stephens returns to Rebel Records with a masterpiece in his second solo outing for the iconic bluegrass label. This album provides not only an exciting auditory experience; it delivers a musical education as well. One would expect no less from an artist who is a widely respected musical historian and scholar in addition to being an excellent musician. Stephens, whom bluegrass audiences will recognize through his work with the exciting young traditional band High Fidelity, began his musical journey at the age of five. Growing up in Virginia, Stephens was exposed to the rich musical culture and history of the region. This exposure formed a love and passion for the bluegrass, old-time, and related music that he absorbed. The sounds he heard with his ears have been woven into the fabric of his mind and heart, and translated through his hands.

Grammy and Academy Award-winning producer T Bone Burnett collaborates with Jay Bellerose and Keefus Ciancia for the first installment in a new musical trilogy.

At just 21 years old, singer/songwriter Katy Nichole has quickly become a household name. Her debut single "In Jesus Name (God Of Possible)", was inspired by words taken from her prayer journal in the midst of a global health crisis, and has become an anthem to many around the world.

Preceded today by a mighty rendition of Billie Eilish's Happier Than Ever, this six-track collection features new studio recordings of some of Kelly Clarkson's favorite covers performed on The Kelly Clarkson Show, ranging from modern hits to timeless classics.

On March 26th 2021 WARDRUNA took to the stage (albeit virtually) and performed a spell-binding set that captivated the world. For some this would have been their first experience of hearing the raw power of WARDRUNA in a live environment. Commemorating the momentous release of their stunning album Kvitravn and recorded in the depths of the pandemic where tours and live shows were strictly prohibited, Kvitravn: – First Flight Of The White Raven (FFWR) captures a special night for the band as their music was broadcast globally online. It's always a difficult task summing up the power, presence and spirituality a WARDRUNA album holds. Kvitravn – First Flight Of The White Raven is a distinctly unique live album that yet again demonstrates the power of nature and tradition still have in the modern world in an intense, beautiful way.

Released digitally in late 2021, Nas's hit album is now available to order on CD. It includes the tracks Speechless; Hollywood Gangsta; and The Truth.

The band's self-titled third album is more than a return. The band's period of uncertainty and open questioning burned everything away, leaving a feat of an album; the forceful, deliberate, dimensional output of a band who has nothing to prove to anyone except themselves.

Internet's most hyped jazz duo is the piano savant born Domitille Degalle (DOMi) and drum vertuoso JD Beck. Features the lead single, 'Smile,' and guest appearances by Thundercat, Mac DeMarco, Herbie Hancock, Snoop Dogg, Busta Rhymes, and Kurt Rosenwinkel.

Old Crow Medicine Show offers a riveting glimpse into American mythology and the wildly colorful characters who populate it. The album pays homage to everyone from Elvis Presley to Eudora Welty while shedding a bright light on the darker aspects of the country's legacy. Fueled by Old Crow's freewheeling collision of Americana, old-time music, folk, and rock & roll, it turns razor-sharp commentary into rapturous sing-alongs.

GRAMMY®-Award winning Third Coast Percussion presents an album exploring the myriad ways that classical music is being created today. Perspectives features four new works, each a world premiere recording, written for — and with — Third Coast Percussion by Danny Elfman, Philip Glass, Jlin, and Flutronix. There are so many ways to create classical music, and this album explores four very different approaches that all, in their way, eschew the paradigms of the genre. The rich sonic universes created in these pieces reflect those approaches, as well as the identities of the music's creators, and the unique creative processes that formed the works.

Sanelisiwe Twisha, known professionally as Moonchild Sanelly is a South African musician and dancer. She is known for her signature blue-colored hair and her self-created music genre called "Future ghetto punk"

Featuring the classic lineup of Billy Gibbons, Frank Beard, and the late Dusty Hill, this album serves as the foundation for ZZ Top's Grammy Award-nominated Netflix documentary.

The legendary 'album that never was' for Elton John. Signed to DJM as an artist in early 1968, he cut twelve tracks at DJM Studios in London's New Oxford Street for a debut album that was never released. As part of the excavation of material for Elton's Jewel Box collection, the original running order was located. After the success of its limited release in mono for Record Store Day 2021, it is now available on CD.

Beyonce made headlines when she announced the highly anticipated follow-up to her 2016 album Lemonade. Now the Grammy Award-winning superstar is back with one of the biggest albums of 2022.

From the Sephardic traditions of Iberia to today's klezmer innovators, this is a celebration of the living heritage of Jewish music which continues to captivate audiences far and wide.

The prolific and incendiary Sparrow creates calypso sounds so mightythat they've won him multiple titles of Calypso King in his native Trinidad. Recorded almost immediately after cessation of his RCA contract, this first-ever reissue of his 1963 National Record Company album is filled with Sparrow's iconic singing style, wit, and (at times) scathing and provocative lyrics.

The quartet continues to do what it does best on the seventh full-length album and 2022 debut for Round Hill Records.

Coi Leray's debut album comes armed with her latest single, Blick Blick, featuring Nicki Minaj. The project features a handful of Coi's hits, including Twinnem; Anxiety; No More Parties (Remix) with Lil Durk; and the RIAA gold-certified Big Purr (Prrdd) with Pooh Shiesty. A debut project like this is rare; Coi Leray has curated an experience for her listeners, having penned the bulk of the songs and putting her all into her formal arrival.

After topping the charts upon its digital release in May, Bad Bunny's record-breaking new album is now available for fans to enjoy on CD. It includes Un Ratito; Moscow Mule; and the title track.

Antonio Vivaldi's six sonatas for cello and continuo were written between 1720 and 1730 and published in Paris in 1740 by Leclerc and Boivin. Although a staple of the cello repertoire, these works are not often played in public recitals. When they were written, the cello was just emerging as a solo instrument, and Vivaldi took full advantage of the instrument's expressive capabilities. The cello's low register lends itself to a degree of seriousness and emotional depth. These performances feature soloist Jean-Guihen Queyras, accompanied by a continuo team of harpsichordist Michael Behringer, lutenist Lee Santana and cellist Christoph Dangel.

Wolf Rune, a solo album, casts a new light on the highly personal idiom of Sinikka Langeland, kantele player and folk singer from Finnskogen, Norway’s “Finnish forest”. Sinikka integrates her own songs among folk hymns, shamanistic rune songs and traditional dance pieces, draws texts from multiple poetic sources, and expands the expressive range of her instruments. Few artists embody the spirit of place as comprehensively as Langeland, and her music ruminates upon the wildness of the natural world and the interrelationships of its inhabitants.