New Music CDs

#Cookie Jar is the debut Japanese extended play and the sixth overall by South Korean girl group Red Velvet.

A meeting between the voice of Alim Qasimov, great Azerbaijani singer and the serpent of the French Michel Godard. The song of Alim Qasimov is like a 'speaking with God' and the serpent of Michel Godard, is in perfect harmony with voice: the serpent is the instrument that has connected Heaven and Earth in the French churches since the end of the sixteenth century.

It has been eight years since Brandy last released a full-length album. Along with the single Baby Mama, her return includes appearances from Chance the Rapper and Ty Dolla Sign.

Bach's cantatas form an inexhaustibly rich corpus of the highest musical inspiration, embracing all the compositional tendencies of his time and thus of his own music. The two masterpieces coupled here invite listeners to measure his evolution over a decade.

On their third full-length album, X Ambassadors pay homage to beloved fictions of their childhood, sharing songs that tell the tale of a blind teenage girl discovering her long-dormant superpowers. It's the latest and most ambitious outcome of the band's hyper-creative tendencies.

A compilation featuring celebrated theme songs from the longest-running franchise in the history of cinema.

K-pop group BTS has become one of the biggest acts in the world. This collection features Japanese versions of 23 of their biggest hits, including Dynamite; Film Out; and Boy with Luv.

In 1973, Bob Marley & The Wailers found themselves stranded on the West Coast after being asked to leave the Sly & The Family Stone tour for outperforming them every night. To make the best of the situation, the band made their way to Los Angeles where they performed this recording session at the famed Capitol Studios. Available now for the first time, this intimate performance has been fully restored and remastered.

Jade Bird has returned with a second album. Translating 2020's conflicting emotions into sharply observed narrative vignettes, she shows her flair as a storyteller. With the help of Grammy-winning producer Dave Cobb (Brandi Carlile, John Prine, Lady Gaga), Bird lets her sound find its groove. The defining album joins British influences like the Smiths and Cocteau Twins with ‘90s alt-rock-blur, Oasis, and Iggy pop.

Dan + Shay follow up the success of their breakthrough 2018 album with their fourth full length release. Along with 10,000 Hours, their hit collaboration with Justin Bieber, it includes the songs Good Things and I Should Probably Go to Bed.

Written, recorded, and released in quarantine due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the album invites collaboration in a new way, as fans were welcomed to give feedback on every aspect of the record; from contributing to videos, to songwriting choices, to single selection, and more.

The music of Halsey's latest album, introduces a young pregnant Queen, Lila, as she wrestles with the chokehold of love to ultimately discover that the ability to create life (and end it) unlocks the paranormal power within her.

LaFarge captures the thematic notion of the perfect summer afternoon soundtrack, the type of music you want to listen to while having a cocktail with your significant other. It makes sense musically as well. LaFarge intentionally crafted songs that created space and have melodies that can glide throughout a composition that’s a far cry from the swing and blues-infused songs of his earlier work.

Celebrating ten years since they first recorded together, Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga returned to the studio for another collaboration featuring the very best of the Cole Porter songbook. The album features duets as well as solo performances by both artists accompanied by Tony Bennett's quartet, the Brian Newman Quintet, along with big band and orchestral arrangements by Marion Evans and Jorge Callandrelli.

First recorded in the summer of 2018 in Palm Springs, alt-rock group Garbage releases their seventh studio album, which includes eleven original songs.

EXO's sixth album features total of ten songs in various colors and genres, including the powerful and catchy title song, which will be out in both Korean and Chinese versions.

Serving as a reflection of Strings' own musical influences, Renewal reaches well beyond bluegrass with elements of heavy metal, jam bands, psychedelic music and classic rock – even though it's still primarily an acoustic record.

The motion picture soundtrack for Marvel Studios' Shang-Chi And The Legend of The Ten Rings is a first-of-its-kind pan-Asian album with incredible features from global artists. The soundtrack will have all original production spanning multiple genres performed in both English and Asian languages including Mandarin, Korean, and Japanese, by respective artists.

Blind Melon follows up their debut album with a disc that tackles darker subject including drug addiction and mortality.

TSTD returns with another trip into the musical past of the sun-drenched West Coast: This time DJ Supermarkt unearthed sixteen Soul & Funk versions of original West coast/AOR/Yachtpop gems. You can find tracks originally performed by Fleetwood Mac, The Doobie Brothers, Hall & Oates, Steely Dan, Wings covered by big Soul & Funk legends like Aretha Franklin, Chaka Khan, Quincy Jones, Brothers Johnson, and more. Most of the tracks have been recorded in the late ‘70s/early ‘80s, but failed to become big hits and fell under the radar. Overall another TSTD collection of smooth, sunny, extremely soulful, and funky tracks, that needed to be dug out to be heard again.

Travel is the tenth extended play by South Korean girl group Mamamoo.

Composed by Riad Abdel-Gawad, the album is inspired by the musical oratorio of the Western tradition and cross-fertilized by the Eastern tradition of 21st-century music composition. Beyond its religious themes, the music expresses the story of humanity's struggle with equality and peace, in politics, and the plight of the planet through contemporary Arabic and Nubian poetry.

Conceived in COVID, performed in PJs, Jack Forman returns with a new 12-song collection of highly addictive songs for the whole family. While navigating his kids' Zoom classrooms and looking longingly out the living room window along with everyone else, Jack captures a relatable and seemingly spontaneous reaction to a day (after day) of being at home with a family bursting with energy. Now presenting his fourth album, the Grrammy-nominated family musician and host of Live from the Monkey House on SiriusXM's Kids Place Live continues to bring authentic melodies, resonating ideas, and a healthy dose of caffeine to each song. Each one is an echo of his days as a teacher (and, before that, as an extremely quirky kid).

The ideal Christmas album for kids featuring some of indy folk's best names.

The first duo album by internationally renowned family musicians Dan and Claudia Zanes is a collection of songs to spark intergenerational conversations about anti-racism, racial justice, and the joys of community. Conceived during the 2020 Black Lives Matter uprisings and coronavirus pandemic, the songs describe the new terms of togetherness, how we understand it, how we build it, and how we strive for more.

The soundtrack to the big-screen Pony adventure includes songs from Sia, Lukas Graham, DNCE, the Mane 6, and more.

A homegrown, acoustic collection of gentle lullabies featuring traditional instruments of the Smoky Mountains including hammered dulcimer, fiddle, autoharp, guitar, and more.