New Music CDs

Mournful and eerie with a touch of the surreal, Levi has delivered an unmistakable musical tapestry every bit as iconic as Jackie O herself.

One of the most talked-about and acclaimed films of 2016 releases a CD featuring performances from a cast that includes Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone.

Nicholas Britell's moving and emotional score is supplemented with tracks by Goodie Mob, Barbara Lewis, and Boris Gardiner.

Academy Award-nominated composer Thomas Newman creates an emotionally charged score for the science fiction drama starring Jennifer Lawrence and Chris Pratt.

on Iver releases their first new album in five years. Justin Vernon embraces the use of electronics by using a sampler-base synthesizer for this new project.

Joan Baez's most unusual album, Baptism is of a piece with the "concept" albums of the late '60s, but more ambitious than most and different from all of them. Baez by this time was immersed in various causes, concerning the Vietnam War, the human condition, and the general state of the world, and it seemed as though every note of music that she sang was treated as important.

Includes the tracks Tiny Town; Beach Song; Gorilla Girl; and more.

Common releases his eleventh studio album, which includes the single Love Star. There are also appearances from Marsha Ambrosius and Lauryn Hill. Robert Glasper serves as the executive producer.

Grammy and Oscar winner John Legend returns with a brand new studio album, which includes the single Love Me Now. It also includes collaborations with Chance the Rapper, Miguel, and Alabama Shakes' Brittany Howard.

The metal masters return with their first new studio album in five years, their first with new bassist Robert Trujillo. The CD also features contributions from iconic producer Rick Rubin.

Justin Timberlake's second solo release features the singles My Love; Sexy Back; and What Goes Around Comes Around.

The tenth studio album from the country music superstar and 2016 CMA entertainer of the year. This is the follow-up to Garth Brooks's 2014 comeback album Man Against Machine. The album's lead single, Baby, Let's Lay Down and Dance, garnered raves from radio stations, fans, and even Rolling Stone magazine. Also features Honky-Tonk Somewhere; Whiskey to Wine; 8Teen; and more.

Hudson Mohawke is back with his first solo full length album in nearly six years. He has matured in to a fully fledged hitmaker who continually works to break the mold. His latest also includes appearances by Miguel and Jhene Aiko.

Brad Paisley releases the follow-up to his Moonshine In The Trunk album.

An Oklahoma native brought up in the Pentecostal church, Parker Millsap will make listeners true believers with his self-titled debut album. The young tunesmith delivers his religion-laced parables, character-driven narratives, and relationship tales with the fire-and-brimstone fervor of a preacher, restoring faith in the power of song. Millsap is a tough soul, ready to share his Oklahoma roots with the rest of the country, and hopefully, the world.

Kid Cudi returns with his sixth album, featuring the singles Baptized in Fire; Frequency; and Surfin. The eighteen new tracks also include guest appearances from Andre Benjamin, Willow Smith, and Pharrell Williams.

The soundtrack re-creates the film's wildly careening sense of style, violence, and humor. Includes Girl, You'll Be a Woman Soon and Ricky Nelson's Lonesome Town.

As an artist and producer, Diplo is one of the busiest people in all of music. His tracks have become club favorites all over the world. Now he brings his biggest singles along with previously unreleased remixes and two brand new tracks.

The debut cassette from Bikini Kill is being reissued on CD for the first time ever.

One of the world's greatest noise percussionists and a learned scholar of Kabbalah, Z'ev has been a vital force in world music. His latest solo project is a metaphonic meditation on the mystical text Sever Yetzirah.

The multitalented Reba McEntire releases a brand new album featuring classic and contemporary inspirational songs, including Jesus Loves Me; Amazing Grace; and How Great Thou Art.

Known for their spectacular live shows, Avenged Sevenfold returns with their first new studio album since 2013's Hail to the King.

Soundtrack to the 1991 French film Tous les Matins du Monde (All the Mornings of the World).

The first new full-length album from the Slits since 1981.

Parker Millsap's 2014 debut was featured on several year-end best-of lists, including NPR. His highly anticipated sophomore release showcases the growth in both his arresting vocals and his thoughtful, intelligent songwriting.

Miranda Lambert's highly anticipated sixth studio album was inspired by both heartbreak and newfound love. Among the tracks is the new single Vice.

Build a musical bridge for children to welcome, understand, and appreciate the similarities and the differences between their lives and others. Children everywhere may share the same perspective, or their perspectives may be richly different. Unique songs and rhythms help kids to reflect and be open to acceptance, cultural sensitivity, and respect as they enjoy diverse sounds and ideas.

Raffi's four-decade-long career is celebrated with his first collection of hits to be released beyond his native Canada. This sixteen-track career-spanning album will delight new and old fans alike.

A delight for toddlers and anyone who is a kid at heart. Want to know what sound a hippopotamus makes? How a cat and flea dance? Kids and adults will be tapping their fingers and dancing to the diverse rhythms of these songs.

Former Blue's Clues star Steve Burns and Flaming Lips' Steven Drozd join forces to create an adult-friendly psych rock kids album. It includes the single The Unicorn and Princess Rainbow.

Keith and Kristyn Getty engage young listeners with a mix of new and classic songs that all convey enduring messages of faith. Includes the songs In Christ Alone; Living Waters; and more.

Some of Beyoncé's biggest songs, including Crazy in Love and Irreplaceable, serve as inspiration for a soothing collection of lullabies that help young listeners embark on a countdown to sleep.