New Music CDs

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Sia, who has written hits for Beyonce and Rihanna, releases her first new album since 2010's We Are Born. Among the tracks is the single Chandelier, whose video has racked millions of views on YouTube.

In 1968 Cash recorded an album live in front of a captive but wildly appreciative audience in Folsom Prison. With two guitars, bass, drums, and a small vocal group (including June Carter Cash), Cash sings his hits and lesser-known songs.

The New Pornographers are back with their first new release in four years. It features massively melodic, joyous pop that is both fun and deep. The first single, which is also the title track, has already won acclaim on Pitchfork.

The blues is a sound forged in hard times but powerful enough to bring on the good times. This collection covers nearly half a century of blues with styles including Delta, St. Louis, and Chicago blues by some of the genre's biggest legends.

A showcase of twenty iconic compositions as only Bennett could perform, as a solo artist or in a duet with some of the top musical artists of the recording industry.

An excellent overview of Harry Nilsson career, songs including You Can't Do That, and 1941, and As Time Goes By.

All of Selena Gomez's biggest hits are presented in a new collection that also includes two brand new songs that are exclusive to this CD.

After generating plenty of buzz with a string of acclaimed singles and an EP release, singer-songwriter Banks gets ready to deliver her highly anticipated full-length debut. Among the songs is the single Beggin for Thread.

The influential sound of post-punk icons The Birthday Party is celebrated with a 20 track sampling of the group's dark and brutal brand of alternative rock.

The fifth full length album from Hiss Golden Messenger is open, confident, and immediate. It feels, at time, like a direct response to the darkness of 2013's Haw. Inspired by the south's greatest writers, it is a record about self-discovery.

The first official live recording ever released by the Grateful Dead, digitally remastered in 2003. The album was recorded at various concerts throughout 1969, and is a must-have for Dead Heads.

Phish gives fan an intoxicatingly sweet live performance from the Hershey Park arena with songs like Down With Disease; Wilson; Wolfman's Brother; and more.

The band moe. continues to evolve to test their musicianship and songwriting while growing as an ensemble by applying the same resourcefulness and willingness to take risks to their studio recordings.

Following the release of his All American EP, Hoodie Allen's highly anticipated debut album finds inspiration from the likes of Justin Timberlake and Mark Ronson. It also includes the single Show Me What You're Made Of.

A 23 track compilation gathering some of the best all-time country hits all on one album. Included on this album are great artists such as Dolly Parton, Conway Twitty and Hank Williams.

The long-awaited Instant Records debut which follows 2013's Demons EP, sees the Detroit-based band serving up a stew of equal parts rockabilly and surf pop, cabaret jazz and funky reggae, Latin psych and Gypsy punk.

TV On the Radio deliver another creative curveball with the follow up to their 2011 release Nine Types of Light. Produced by guitarist David Andrew Sitek, it features the frenetic first single Happy Idiot.

Bob Dylan returns with his first collection of new music since 2012's Tempest. Here, he takes songs that were originally performed by an orchestra, and turns them into works that can be played by a five-piece band in just one or two takes.

After taking a break for the past four and a half years, Spoon returns with their most straight-up, direct, and concise rock album ever. They bring plenty of their trademark authority, confidence, and swagger to songs like Rent I Pay.

This release on Denmark's Dacapo label may seem an unlikely candidate for the classical best-seller lists, but several factors have propelled it to that level. The members of the quartet (in all but one case) have arranged folk songs of several Scandinavian countries for string quartet. That's not a particularly common medium for folk song arrangements, but it's the extremely varied nature of the arrangements that really stands out. It's fascinating, it rewards repeated hearings, and it's consistently lively and fun in a relaxed way. The sound, captured in a Danish museum hall, is superb. Possibly the sleeper classical hit of 2014.

Legendary vocalist Bettye LaVette joins forces with producer Joe Henry once again for a stunning new album. Along with the title track, there are songs written by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Beth Nielson Chapman, and Mary Gauthier.

A collection of hit Jimmy Buffett tunes made into lullabies for you and your little one's enjoyment and relaxation. Includes Margaritaville and Cheeseburger in Paradise.

Tom Petty has recorded a number of hit singles with the Heartbreakers and as a solo artist, many of which remain heavily played on adult contemporary and classic rock radio. His music has become popular among younger generations as he continues to host sold-out shows. Now a whole new generation can listen to soothing lullaby renditions of his greatest hits.

Timeless rock songs are transformed into beautiful instrumental lullabies. Tonight the cradle will rock with these angelic versions of the Foo Fighters' biggest hits.

Although Led Zeppelin's music was rooted in blues and hard rock, an element of fantasy was always present. On this album, the band's most extraordinary songs have received the lullaby treatment, including Stairway to Heaven.

Based on famous Japanese poetry, these songs have a haunting and mysterious beauty that has continued to entice generations. Here Kent Nagano and Diana Damrau present a part of Japanese history that few have ever heard.