New Music CDs

Bastille's fifth studio album is a collection of story songs, including "Intros & Narrators," and "Blue Sky & The Painter." Dan Smith says of the release, "I've always loved writing story songs and using tales of other people as a way into making music and talking about my experiences in life. Over the last few years, I've been working on a whole load of songs about people who I think are fascinating and whose lives really spoke to me."

Founded in the late 1960s by record store owner Seidou Adissa, Albarika Store is one of the most important independent record labels on the African continent. That it was founded in the relatively small ex-French colony of Benin (then still called Dahomey), is a testament to its founder's musical taste and vision for what the local musical scene had to offer. The compilation provides a look into what was a developing and then thriving post-colonial music scene. It focuses on the label's biggest and most prolific act Orchestre Poly-Rhythmo and its founder Melome Clement, who released under a variety of names often spotlighting on the musicians key to their sound. All of these artists create a unique mix of Westernised Funk, Soul and Latin sounds cross-pollinated with the traditional music of the region.

An essential collection of the unmistakable voice of Michael Bublé, featuring his career-defining songs available on CD. Includes Haven't Met You Yet; Feeling Good; Sway and more, as well as two new never-released songs, Don't Blame It On Me and Quizas, Quizas, Quizas.

Composer, trumpeter, and educator Frank London has been a central figure of the Downtown Scene since the mid-1980s. A founding member of the Klezmatics, the Klezmer Conservatory Band, and Hasidic New Wave, he has worked with everyone from LaMonte Young, Itzhak Perlman, John Cale, and Allen Ginsberg to Gal Costa, Lester Bowie, and Iggy Pop. This exciting project is a startling new take on the deep tradition of music for brass and percussion and is informed by Latin, New Orleans, Soundtrack, Ragtime, and Avant Garde styles. Featuring an all-star collection of Downtown musicians, Brass Conspiracy is a vibrant new musical vision from a Downtown legend. Essential!

With this project, Nate Smith is proving that sometimes a second chance is all it takes to change your life. In the sixteen-track album, he unveils breaths of self-doubt, the sting of lost loves, and found loves that are too good for this world.

Grammy-nominated Orquesta Akokán continue to vibrantly usher the mambo into the 21st century and offer a glorious return to the iconic grooves of an era indelibly marked by Benny Moré and Perez Prado in New York bands and Cuba's orquestas gigantes of the mid-twentieth century. The album's fierce, effervescent grooves are designed to transmit feelings and emotions. This is music which inspires the body to move and the mind to uplift.

Marking her most autobiographical work to date, Warner Music Nashville Multi-Platinum star Gabby Barrett delivers her highly anticipated sophomore album. Taking greater creative control than ever before, Barrett co-produced all fourteen tracks (with nine co-writer credits) alongside Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter-producer Ross Copperman. Featuring a guest spot from Phil Wickham ("The Verse: Doxology (Amen) (Feat. Phil Wickham)") and background vocals by Luke Combs ("Dance Like No One's Watching"), the full-length project also finds Barrett collaborating with heavy-hitters like Miranda Lambert ("You're My Texas").

The band's first ever full-length Christmas album includes eleven songs. The album includes six Christmas classics and five new holiday songs including "Glow." NBC announced that Little Big Town will be hosting what promises to be an unforgettable holiday special entitled, "Little Big Town's Christmas at The Opry." The special will be a festive two-hour musical extravaganza from Nashville's iconic Grand Ole Opry, featuring performances from the band alongside lots of exciting special guests.

The eighth studio album from Gorillaz is an energetic, upbeat, genre-expansive collection of tracks featuring yet another stellar lineup of artist collaborators: Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bad Bunny, Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Bootie Brown, and Beck.

The ninth studio album from acclaimed singer-songwriter Lana Del Rey, comprising 16 tracks and interludes with features including Father John Misty, Tommy Genesis, Jon Batiste, Bleachers, and more. It follows the prolific artist's 2021 albums Chemtrails Over the Country Club and Blue Banisters.

Emmanuel is the second studio album by Puerto Rican rapper Anuel AA, released on May 29, 2020. The 22-track double album features collaborations from Travis Barker, Tego Calderón, Bad Bunny, Enrique Iglesias, Farruko, Zion, Lil Wayne, Kendo Kaponi, Yandel, Ñengo Flow, Mariah Angeliq, Karol G, Daddy Yankee, Ozuna and J Balvin.

Sixteen track collection features highlights from Madonna's catalog of remixes, including tracks with Maluma and remixes from Avicii, and more.

Génesis is the third[a] studio album by Mexican singer Peso Pluma, released through Double P Records on 22 June 2023. It contains collaborations with Jasiel Nuñez, Junior H, Eladio Carrión, Natanael Cano, Blessd, Tito Double P, Edgardo Nuñez, Los Dareyes de la Sierra, Luis R. Conriquez, Gabito Ballesteros, and Grupo Frontera.

Halsey's fifth studio album The Great Impersonator is due out on Columbia Records. In this confessional, concept album, Halsey explores who she would be as an artist and a person if she existed throughout different decades.

Lady Gaga's surprise new release that accompanies the Joker: Folie à Deux soundtrack. The album includes 13 jazz standards, blending her signature vocals with classic melodies.

Here are a dozen hidden gems from the Sahara. Rough-hewn, but intimate and beautiful recordings by Tinariwen, the world's most famous Tuareg band. Some are demos that were later released in more produced versions on subsequent albums, and four of them have never been released before. This is music to transport you, music that makes you feel you are in the Sahara with these extraordinary musicians, for whom it is their home and their inspiration. These are raw desert treasures, recorded live with no overdubs, that are only emerging into the sunlight with this album of rarities. With their long desert robes and Tuareg turbans, or shesh, Tinariwen are the originators of what's become known as 'desert blues,' a style of music they themselves call 'assuf,' which also means 'longing' or 'homesickness' in the Tamasheq language.

NEA Jazz Master Big Chief Donald Harrison Jr. is one of finest saxophonists of his generation. His resume includes long associations with Terrance Blanchard and Art Blakey throughout the 1980s. But the foundation of Harrison's music, and it's the soul of his music, comes from his lifelong participation in the culture of New Orleans, his hometown. Here he pays tribute to that rich culture and is accompanied by none other than the legendary Dr. John. Both artists, the embodiment of New Orleans' music in their own right. The album features a mix of original compositions and jazz standards, all infused with the spirit and energy of New Orleans. Featuring the Mardi Gras Indian chants of The Guardians Of The Flame, this recording captures the magic of heritage New Orleans Mardi Gras music and wraps it all up in one package.

Three time Grammy Award winners, Dan + Shay are proud to present their very first collection of holiday songs featuring several originals alongside the seasonal standards you know and love. Having already earned more than 450M streams on holiday singles alone, this 21 track collection includes their Gold-certified hits, "Take Me Home For Christmas" and "Pick Out A Christmas Tree" plus many more soon-to-be classics.

Bryant Myers is one of the highest selling Latin Trap artists. His single 'Cuatro Babys' was certified four times Platinum. Singles 'Bajen Pa' Ca', 'Ay Mami' and 'Un Ratito Na' Mas' have all been certified Gold. Bryant has over three million monthly listeners on Spotify and the first four singles from this album have over 150 million streams.

Now, for his 76th studio album and 153rd album overall as he celebrates his 91st year, Willie Nelson turns his gaze to a collection of songs by rock legends, idiosyncratic singer-songwriters, alt-rock heroes, and indie folk artists. The result is a gorgeously cohesive rumination on loss, love, and world-weary hope, perfectly complemented by spare and spooky musical production.

A movement to push further the "rockstar" concept and lifestyle with fans through gritty reggaeton, luxurious lifestyle, cutting edge fashion, everything that makes Jhayco the modern-day rock star.

Hailing from Mongolia, The HU are unlike any other rock band in the world, reintroducing their style of music "hunnu rock," from the Mongolian root word for human being, "hu". They have toured the world extensively, with sold out shows in Europe, the UK, and the United States. The band now returns with this live performance piece from Glastonbury 2023. Featuring twelve songs recorded at the band's first appearance at the legendary festival. The setlist includes the band's breakthrough hit "Wolf Totem" in addition to popular tracks from the most recent album "Rumble of Thunder."

The late rock'n'roll iconoclast Sean Bonniwell is famous among garage rockers and proto punks alike for his leadership of the incomparable Music Machine and their 1966 nugget, "Talk Talk." Now, in cooperation with the Bonniwell estate, Real Gone Music is exploring a side of the enigmatic singer-songwriter that very few know about. After the demise of the Machine, Bonniwell briefly moved into soundtrack work and oversaw the scores to a handful of cult "B" movies, among them 1970's Night of the Witches and 1971's Day of the Wolves. These two are now being issued for the very first time by Real Gone Music, lovingly remastered from the original source tapes for top-notch sound, and presented on a single CD, along with detailed notes as to their creation by reissue producer Alec Palao.

"Catalina" is a new standalone single featuring Monsieur Periné (a Bogotá-based musical ensemble from Colombia with an Afro-Colombian sound that mixes Latin and European flavors.

Get ready to enjoy music from the Indiana Jones films, The Mummy, Angels and Demons, The Adventures of Tintin and Lawrence of Arabia with music by John Williams, Jerry Goldsmith, Hans Zimmer and many more.

Meet the Sarahbanda, the Cuban band with a twist! Formed as part of the popular Mozart y Mambo project by Sarah Willis of the Berlin Philharmonic, the Sarahbanda explores the captivating Cuban dance rhythms in a way never heard before. How? By featuring an instrument not typically included in traditional Cuban band music, the French horn. The sound of Sarah's horn combined with Cuban grooves played by some of Cuba's most talented musicians creates an exciting and passionate group unlike any other. With their exclusive new arrangements of some of Cuba's best known songs such as Chan Chan and Sandunguera, original compositions by members of the band, and some classical-meets-Cuban surprises, the Sarahbanda brings a whole new sound; fresh, innovative, irresistible and one you simply have to get up and dance to!

Big Thief's singer/guitarist/songwriter returns with an album of songs and an album of instrumentals.

During the 1980s, a group of music dealers and record collectors from Mexico City joined forces to create a series of illegally manufactured vinyl records containing rare and highly sought hits from Perú, Ecuador, Colombia and beyond. These bootleg compilations, known as "pirata,"were pressed during graveyard shift on recycled vinyl in editions of no more than 500. The anonymous manufacturers may not have realized it at the time but they were helping to consolidate and expand a love for tropical music and dance among the population of Mexico City and beyond. The records became a key element of the sonidero culture that was recently declared as part of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Mexico City.

The ninth studio album from Grammy-winning global superstar Kelly Clarkson features a mix of new original songs and Christmas classics, alongside show-stopping collaborations with Ariana Grande ("Santa, Can't You Hear Me"), Chris Stapleton("Glow") and Brett Eldredge (2020's hit single "Under The Mistletoe"). The sixteen-track collection explores a wide range of holiday emotions and experiences anchored by Clarkson's incomparable vocal prowess, marking her latest album since 2017's Meaning of Life and her second holiday offering following 2013's Wrapped In Red.

Born and raised in Cuba, Paquito D'Rivera is one of the country's most acclaimed musicians. When he defected to America in 1980, he became an internationally revered ambassador for Latin jazz while constantly expanding its reach and vocabulary. This album was Rivera's tribute to the straight-ahead jazz pioneered by Dizzy, Miles, and Monk, but it's anything but straight-ahead. While the great James Moody provides a direct line to bebop's beginnings, D'Rivera's band of Latin-jazz legends and contemporary American hotshots give the session a unique flavor fans will instantly recognize.

Vocalist and violinist Alice Zawadzki, pianist Fred Thomas and bassist Misha Mullov-Abbado present a rare alchemy on their trio debut, fusing folk idioms from a multitude of sources with free-flowing interplay and fluid structures. Inhabiting their own stylistic realm, the trio encompasses folk song, chamber music, improvisation and acoustic jazz, and on Za Górami they present the full span of their reach in a mesmerizing whole. The album was recorded at the Auditorio Stelio Molo in Lugano and produced by Manfred Eicher.