All locations of the Public Library are CLOSED Monday, November 16 through Monday, November 30 in compliance with the State public health order.
Due dates and hold pickup dates will be extended to December 14.
Please DO NOT RETURN items to the book drop until branches reopen.
1992 Deluxe by
A sixteen track album from Princess Nokia that includes songs such as Bart Simpson; Kitana; Mine; and more.
Awaken My Love by
Childish Gambino, aka the multitalented Donald Glover, releases his third album. It includes the tracks Have Some Love; Me and Your Mama; and Stand Tall.
Beethoven: Symphony 1, Piano Concerto 1 by
Grammy-winning icons Martha Argerich and Seiji Ozawa record an album for the first time together. Their Decca album features Beethoven's Symphony One and Piano Concerto One, performed with the Mito Chamber
The Best of Joe Sample by
Sample's best cuts are featured on this 1998 release which includes hits such as Chain Reaction and Black and White.
The Best of the Talking Heads by
The Talking Heads evolved out of humble beginnings at CBGB to become one of the most adventurous and influential bands ever. Their daring and eclectic blend of genres is evident in a collection that includes such classics as Once In A Lifetime.
The second full-length solo record by Alice Bag. Based in Los Angeles, Bag is a punk rock singer, musician, author, educator and feminist archivist.
Dirty Computer by
Janelle Monae is one of the most unique artists in music today, with a sound and visuals that many compare to Prince. Her highly anticipated third full-length album was introduced with the buzzworthy singles Make Me Feel and Django Jane.
Dua Lipa by
Longlisted for the prestigious BBC Sound of 2016, Dua Lipa's sultry voices comes through on her debut album. It includes the singles Hotter Than Hell; Blow Your Mind (Mwah); and Be the One.
Floating Features by
For this, the band's third studio album and their most ambitious release yet, La Luz consulted landscapes both physical and psychological. References to dreams abound. For every one of its seismic crescendos, there are just as many small, evocative details coloring its somnambulist soundscape.
Johnny Cash: Forever Words by
A collection of Johnny Cash's unknown poetry, lyrics, and letters are set to music by an astounding array of contemporary artists including Elvis Costello, Kris Kristofferson, Willie Nelson, Kacey Musgraves, and Chris Cornell.
Lady Bird: Soundtrack From the Motion Picture by
The soundtrack to one of the most acclaimed films of 2017 includes such songs as Alanis Morissette's Hand in My Pocket; Dave Matthews Band's Crash into Me; and Justin Timberlake's Cry Me a River.
Le Kov by
Gwenno's vocals are a dream throughout Le Kov. It's clear that she feels strongly about the words she is singing, and she inhabits every song fully. The music, words, and voice come together on Le Kov like fragments of the past put back together and made into a satisfying new whole that works as a lovely tribute to Cornish culture, while also solidifying Gwenno's place as an important artist.
Caroline Rose decided to put out an album about misogyny, unplanned pregnancy, capitalism, anxiety, loneliness, and death, and wrap such depressing subject matter in a sprightly, angsty pop burrito. Because it is hard being serious all the time and sometimes sad songs just need a cocktail.
Lost Souls by
Loreena McKennitt's first release of original material since 2006. It is a rich tapestry of contemporary thoughts woven with threads from the Celts to the Bedouins, stitched with the sounds of a diverse collection of musical voices, including nyckelharpa, oud, kanoun, a military band and flamenco guitar.
My Dear Melancholy by
Grammy Award winner the Weeknd surprised fans with the sudden release of his latest project, which includes the tracks Call Out My Name; Try Me; and Wasted Times. Now it is available on CD.
Orquesta Akokan by
Akokan is a Yoruba word used in Cuba meaning 'from the heart,' and indeed, every song on the self-titled debut album (Daptone Records) by Orquesta Akokan feels like a heartfelt gift from the band to the listener. This is a big band collective of the finest musicians on the island, both young and old. It features all-original music and was cut live to tape over a three-day session at Havana's hallowed state-run Estudios Areito.
Pasar De Las Luces by
Mint Field's sound is organic, spacious, and inhabited by specters that lurk behind rhythms, where Estrella's angelic voice evokes a supernatural world of beauty and melancholy.
Tracey Thorn's deeply personal new album features the rhythm section from indie rock group Warpaint as well as Corinne Bailey Rae on backing vocals. Shura appears on the track Air.
Snoop Dogg Presents the Bible of Love by
Snoop Dogg adds a new sonic chapter to his discography with the release of his first ever gospel album. He has given fans a sampling of what the album will sound like with previews on his social media accounts.
Includes the songs Headlights; This Is Your Life; Moonlit Sky; and more.
While creating her second album, La Féline started a new fascinating metamorphosis. Guided by Dionysus, the god of ecstasy (while the minimal synthpop of 'Adieu l'enfance' had more Apollonian hints), Agnès started by imagining herself as a ruthless warrior or Miyazaki-like wildling.
Unlike her previous albums, the fourth album from Sarah Jarosz features a newfound confidence and a more minimalist production that is focused on her upfront vocals and most personal songwriting to date.
The Voidz, which feature Julian Casablancas from the Strokes, release their first new album in nearly four years. The fifteen tracks on here herald the return of a reinvigorated band and feature their most incredible work to date.
After releasing a Bob Dylan tribute album in 2017, Old Crow Medicine Show returns with a brand new studio album, which was recorded at the historic RCA Studio A in Nashville. Their latest includes the single Flicker & Shine.
Wilder Shores by
A genre-busting album of Eastern and Western influences, fusing the worlds of energizing pop music and elevating Kundalini mantras.
I Love Music by
Jeanie B writes catchy, upbeat, rockin' music for kids of all ages and those who love them. She also teaches through music with songs like Lady Liberty; Summer Is Sunshine; and Abuela.
mömandpöp create a musical style similar to artists like the Beatles and the Monkees. Here, their family-friendly sound fills thirteen tracks, including Pizza Party; Roy G. Biv; and We're So Glad to See You.
Tú Eres Mi Flor: Songs for Children en Español by
A collection of songs sung in Spanish by children's artists Elizabeth Mitchell and Suni Paz. Featuring many well-known American folk songs that have been adapted for both Spanish and English-speaking children, and are filled with simple, repeated imagery, ideal for learning vocabulary. Universal themes of harmony, compassion, gratitude, and kindness underscore the duo's firm belief that learning each other's languages and songs is a powerful way to come together.
Zoom a Little Zoom: A Ride Through Science by
Grammy-winning duo Cathy Fink and Marcy Marxer remake a space age classic with an update to Hy Zaret's 1961 classic Ballads for the Age of Science. Guests include Andy Offutt Irwin, Justin Roberts, and Riders in the Sky.