New Music CDs

In the summer and fall of 1967, while he was recuperating from his motorcycle accident in Woodstock, Dylan regularly got together with members of his 1966 backing group (who would become known as The Band) for informal sessions of traditional folk songs, bluegrass, country and blues as well as a series of eclectic originals. These songs hold a unique and precious place in Dylan's work.

British-Indian-American sitar player, producer, film composer and activist Anoushka Shankar shares her first live album since 2001’s Live at Carnegie Hall. Between us… draws upon material from four solo albums, but also features one previously unreleased track. The record sees Anoushka Shankar maintain a long tradition of collaboration which began as a 13-year-old girl, when she started performing sitar alongside her father and teacher Ravi Shankar. Between Us… features Shankar’s regular collaborator – and master of the Hang a.k.a. hand pan – Manu Delago alongside Holland’s Metropole Orkest, directed by renowned conductor and arranger Jules Buckley.

The amazing new studio album from Buddy Guy is the legend's 34th, and the follow-up to 2018's Grammy-winning The Blues Is Alive and Well. Produced by songwriter/drummer Tom Hambridge, it features guests including Mavis Staples, Elvis Costello, James Taylor, Jason Isbell, and more. The album released exactly 65 years to the day that Buddy Guy arrived in Chicago on a train from Baton Rouge in September of 1957 with just the clothes on his back and his guitar. His life would never be the same, and he was born again in the blues. This album tells the story of his lifelong journey.

Arctic Monkeys return with the follow-up to their 2018 album Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino. The band's new album includes the single There'd Better Be a Mirrorball.

Grammy-nominated and multiplatinum singer/songwriter/producer Charlie Puth announces his forthcoming third studio album, Charlie, his first full-length project since his 2018 Grammy-nominated LP Voicenotes. The highly anticipated return promises to be his most personal record to date, with every song authentically representing a piece of himself.

Charli makes every second of Crash count. The album has the range of a greatest-hits compilation, with kinetic pop-funk and textured dream-pop as well as banging Eurodance and post-internet glitch, but the new sounds she explores are built on a focused distillation of her own music’s wild pendulum swings.

The album has waited three years to see the light of day and it comes to us now, blinking, smiling in the widening light of 2022 feeling more needed and necessary but also more joyous than ever before. It's both a snapshot of these songs as they were recorded but crucially, in the intervening time those songs have had additional arrangements crafted by Nicole, created remotely and virtually, with a few like-minded collaborators. The result is simultaneously Air Waves freshest, most spontaneous yet finessed album yet.

RIAA multiplatinum-certified global pop sensation Ava Max is celebrating her newest single Maybe You're the Problem. Along with delivering the debut national television performance of her upbeat and confident new single, Ava Max gave the exclusive announcement that her sophomore album. The single offers the first preview of Ava Max's fiercely personal upcoming album and is available now.

A career-spanning, cross-label anthology featuring 23 essential recordings from 1971-2020 for the first time on one album. This includes Dolly's biggest hits including Jolene; 9 to 5; Coat of Many Colors; and more.

As they've done their entire career, The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney wrote all the material for their new album in the studio, and the album captures a number of first takes that hark back to the stripped-down blues rock of their early days making music together in Akron, Ohio, basements. After hashing out initial ideas at Auerbach's Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville, the duo welcomed new collaborators Billy F. Gibbons, Greg Cartwright, and Angelo Petraglia to the sessions, marking the first time they've invited multiple new contributors to work simultaneously on one of their own albums.

A Guide to the Birdsong of Western Africa is an album of music inspired by endangered birdsong. Each featured artist was challenged to make an original track using and inspired by the song of an endangered bird from their country. The album aims to raise awareness about the plight of these birds while raising funds for organizations that are working to protect them.

Heaven & Hell is the debut studio album by American singer Ava Max. Max collaborated with composers including Cirkut, RedOne, Charlie Puth, and Bonnie McKee. Musically, Heaven & Hell is a pop, dance-pop, and electropop record split into two sides; the former contains anthemic sounds, while the latter incorporates darker melodies.

Producer Larry Klein pays tribute to his dear friend Leonard Cohen with an album that presents stunning new renditions of the legendary singer-songwriter's compositions performed by an extraordinary lineup of vocalists: Norah Jones, Peter Gabriel, Gregory Porter, Sarah McLachlan, James Taylor, Iggy Pop, and Mavis Staples. The album's 12 tracks offer a broad range of Cohen's songs drawn from his 1967 debut Songs of Leonard Cohen through his final album, You Want It Darker, released just days before his death in 2016. The set covers some of his best-known classics (Hallelujah; Suzanne") and less familiar deep cuts.

Vocal pop group Pentatonix gets into a festive spirit with their sixth holiday album, which includes the new song Prayers for the World.

Two-time Grammy-winners, Soweto Gospel Choir return with their first new album in four years, a moving concept album built around inspirational American Civil Rights anthems and popular "struggle songs" from the anti-apartheid movement in South Africa. Highlights include moving versions of Curtis Mayfield's Amen; Stevie Wonder's Heaven Help Us All; and Hugh Masekela's Sechaba from the hit musical Sarafina.

The double album features Saweetie, Rick Ross, Muni Long, Jazmine Sullivan, Rapsody, Ledisi, Jhene Aiko, Ty Dolla $ign, and more. This vibrant project has an unapologetic spirit of sensuality and joy, informed by the vulnerability of pain, praise, and healing.

Fitz and The Tantrums previewed Let Yourself Free with the June release of the album's hit lead single "Sway". The song and its vibrant official music video arrived to critical acclaim from Rolling Stone, E! News, Entertainment Tonight, and more.

Her most introspective body of work to date, this album expands on the emotionally potent songwriting and effervescent sound that Carly Rae Jepsen has showcased on past work like 2015's critically lauded and culture-shaping E*MO*TION.

Kathleen Saadat is joined by Thomas Lauderdale and Pink Martini on a new album that includes the tracks They Can't Take That Away trom Me; Falling in Love Again; and For All We Know.

Grammy-award-winning Burna Boy is back with the official release of his sixth studio album. Named The New York Times' Critics Pick, the nineteen-track album features collaborations with Ed Sheeran, J Hus, Popcaan, Blxst, Kehlani, J. Balvin, Khalid, Victony and Ladysmith Black Mambazo. It follows the African Giant's Grammy Award Winning album, Twice As Tall and was written as Burna Boy's personal letter to his fans. Each track was inspired by significant life events that have impacted Burna. The record marks a coming of age into his and captures Burna Boy's new sound as he turns the page on a new musical era.

Taylor Swift's new studio album is available everywhere on October 21. It's a collection of music written in the middle of the night, a journey through terrors and sweet dreams. The floors we pace and the demons we face, the stories of 13 sleepless nights scattered throughout Taylor Swift's life.

Ozuna's 'Ozutochi' is slick Afro-Latin Pop that's steeped In tradition ... His fifth album is a love letter to reggaeton with deep roots.

First Aid Kit, the critically acclaimed Swedish folk duo consisting of singer-songwriters and sisters Johanna and Klara Soderberg, releases their highly anticipated fifth studio album. Includes the single Out of My Head.

Alt-pop icon Lights has announced her highly anticipated new album. The news is heralded by the release of hypnotic new track Salt and Vinegar, which is accompanied by a music video on her official YouTube channel.

The first of three albums that introduced the Fab Four in 1963. The album includes the hits I Saw Her Standing There; Love Me Do; and more. For a limited time this reissue includes a mini documentary.

The follow-up to her acclaimed holiday album Warmer in the Winter, this new collection of Christmas classics and mesmerizing original songs features Lindsey's signature violin across a number of instrumental tracks and also includes collaborations with Frawley, David Archuleta, and Bonnie McKee.

The Pulitzer Prize-winning big, Black, and queer American musical is now on Broadway! Usher is a black, queer writer, working a day job he hates while writing his original musical: a piece about a black, queer writer, working a day job he hates while writing his original musical. Michael R. Jackson's blistering, momentous new musical follows a young artist at war with a host of demons, not least of which are the punishing thoughts in his own head, in an attempt to capture and understand his own strange loop.

There have been many collaborations in musical history that were clearly meant to be, almost too many to speak of, but the union of Johnny Cash and Sun record s Sam Phillips is one that deserves to be celebrated time and time again. From Hey Porter! to Folsom Prison Blues to I Walk The Line , Cash s ascendancy into the realm of Rock and Roll royalty can be clearly traced, and who better to lead him there than the man who discovered the King.

Herb Alpert, the prolific Tijuana Brass titan, returns with his latest studio effort. This new set of eleven songs contains gentle ballads like Childhood and Time After Time, upbeat romps like Pata Pata and Tickle Time, and covers of classic songs like I'll Remember You (of Kui Lee/Don Ho/Andy Williams/Elvis Presley fame) and Louis Armstrong's title track. Few artists in the history of American music have been able to stay relevant decade after decade like the 87-year-old Alpert. So, put on your shades and take a walk with Herb.

Dropkick Murphys history with Woody Guthrie dates back decades, from covering "Gonna Be A Blackout Tonight" on their 2003 album Blackout, to using some of Guthrie's writing about Boston in their immortal hit "I'm Shipping Up To Boston". But on their latest album, Dropkick Murphys have crafted an entire record around the seminal American folk icon, bringing Woody Guthrie's perennial jabs at life-many of which are from the 1940s and '50s-into the present, with the resulting music eerily relevant to today's world. The idea for the collaboration had been percolating between Guthrie's daughter Nora and the band for more than a decade, with Nora curating a collection of her father's never before-published lyrics for the band over the years. The result is one of Dropkick Murphys most unique releases, and the culmination of two like-minded rebellious artists collaborating, albeit nearly a century apart.

The Cult has reveled in a storied career. A new chapter is being added with the release of their eleventh studio album, which features the single Give Me Mercy.

Their third album in one year, With the Beatles features a mix of Lennon/McCartney originals along with covers of popular Motown, pop, and R&B songs. The album includes the songs All My Loving; Roll Over Beethoven; and more. For a limited time this reissue includes a mini documentary.