All Albuquerque & Bernalillo County Libraries are CLOSED until further notice.
All book drops are open. You may return your checked out items at any time. Assistance is available by phone Monday through Friday 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
• For general information please call (505) 768-5141.
• For help with your account or a library card call (505) 768-5170.
Dates for holds, checked out items, and library cards have been extended for the duration. While we are closed, check out all the digital resources available online.
Includes tracks by: Uyên Trang, Phương Vy, Phạm, Thanh Thảo, Mỹ Lệ, Hoa Tường Vy, Điền Viên, Ngô, Kiến Huy, Hoàng, Lê Vy, Hồ, Ngọc Hà, Thu Thủy, Dương, Ngọc Thái, Vĩnh Thuyên Kim.
Cyprus: Tradition by Aristidou and Kyriacos Zitti
Without any compromise, Andreas Aristidou and Kyriacos Zittis pay tribute to the popular music of Cyprus.
Det Synger i Stein by Tone Krohn
Time-honored folk tunes from Vestfold find new life with the help of singer Tone Krohn. The album contains a mixture of songs and traditional music recorded in the magnificent St. Magnus Cathedral on the Orkney Islands by an artist with extensive experience in the realm of folk and traditional music whose distinctive achievements include arrangements for Grammy-nominated Trio Mediaeval.
Keith Nieto's La Maquinaria Norteña, who hail from the states of Chihuahua and Zacatecas, have known great success in the world of Mexican regional music since their 2007 debut. After signing to Azteca Music Group, "Es Que Te Quiero" and "Y Yo Que" from 2012's Que Maquinaria weren't only radio smashes, but best-sellers as well, while its third single, 2013's "Vives en Mi," managed to top physical and digital sales genre charts. El Fenómeno, led by its first single "Así Ya No," reveals that the quintet featuring the yearning vocal of Sergio Soto is, if anything, their most sophisticated yet.
Plan B deliver the long awaited follow up to their hit album House of Pleasure. Along with the single Mi Vecinita, the album includes appearances from Yandel, Tego Calderon, Alexis & Fido, J. Alvarez, and many many more.
Like the flora and fauna of her Madagascar homeland, Lala Njava's music is distinctive and unique. Listen out for her silvery wandering voice, lush rolling guitars and rippling percussion on her striking debut album.
Contains eighteen tracks from some of the foremost artists and groups in the world of Irish music. Artists such as Clannad, Planxty, Shaun Davey, Stockton's Wing, Christy Moore, and Moving Hearts are all featured here, as well as tracks frommaster uilleann piper Liam O'Flynn featuring Mark Knopfler, top Galician piper Carlos Nunez, Davy Spillane joined by Bela Fleck and Jerry Douglas, Rita Connolly, and guitar duo Nollaig Casey and Arty McGlynn.
Having founded the country’s first ever rock and roll group in 1957, Erkin Koray is regarded worldwide as the father of Turkish rock. Forging western sounds with his own inimitable musical mastery, he self-produced singles and LPs throughout the 1960s and 1970s that shook and altered Turkish society. Sublime Frequencies is pleased to present this collection of rare tracks and lesser-heard singles. All tracks were recorded and released in Turkey between 1970 – 1977 and culled from Koray's personal vinyl collection. Includes exclusive photos and remastered audio.
One of the most sought after Regional Mexican artists, El Muchacho de la Voz Ronca, Remmy Valenzuela presents his new album. After the success of his number one Debut on Billboards Latin Albums Sales Charts with the album De Alumno a Maestro, Remmy presents this new album that includes 20 never unreleased tracks.
In a short amount of time, Prince Royce has broken new ground in Latin music by expanding bachata music and becoming a breakout superstar. This collection features all of the hits that have taken him to the top of the charts.
Celebrating fifteen years together, the boys of BossaCucaNova utilize optimistic Brazilian nationalism as the foundation of their latest album. The upbeat eleven-track record focuses equally on Brazil's other homegrown concoction, samba.
Postales showcases Gaby Moreno's voice with a soulful pop, et bluesy sound that embraces such lifelong influences as Aretha Franklin, Ella Fitzgerald, and Nina Simone. Many have already experienced her powerful voice while she toured with Ricardo Arjona. Includes the single Ave Que Emigra.
Following the release of his hit debut album, the anticipation for new material from Luis Coronel has reached a fever pitch. Now he is back with his second album, which includes the hit single Tenerte.
Sie7e's fourth album release is a collection of eight recordings. Among them is the 2013 smash hit, So What. Several of the featured tracks were co-written by Sie7e and Claudia Brant, a very succesful songwriter from California with a large list of hits under her belt, who's written for some of the biggest Latin artists throughout the world. Among these songs is the first single, Tocando El Cielo.
Drawing from their own Mongolian, Bulgarian, and French origins, Violons Barbares build a unique sound space. Their second album explores many new directions without losing one drop of their phenomenal energy.
This set offers a stellar aural portrait of the biggest shakeup in Thailand’s musical history, as the country moved from its early 20th century percussive, instrumental, classical style (thai ka son) to the more vocal lak thung and molam, both of which centered on vocals, were shorter in length, were easily pressed on vinyl and sold in shops.
Starting with a classic from the 1950's and progressing to the new millenium, these songs tell the story of Sufi music in India and its influence on the more folklorish Qawwali, a music consumed on a daily basis in Bollywood. Includes two discs.