New Music CDs

One of the hottest trios in country music, the Grammy Award winners are back with their highly anticipated fifth album. Lady Antebellum keeps the hits coming with the CD's first single, Bartender.

Tricky continues to maintain an image on unpredictability with an attention grabbing set of songs that roam from hip-hop to house, jazz to blues, and rock to reggae. Recorded at his home studio in London, it also features an international crew of collaborators.

After four years without a new album, 50 Cent kicks off a new chapter in his career. The follow-up to 2009's Before I Self Destruct includes the tracks Hustler; Hold On; Smoke; and Don't Worry 'Bout It.

Although they have worked on each other's projects in the past, this album represents the first true musical coming together of banjo royalty. Together, Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn continue to take the instrument to new heights.

Inaugurating a new chapter in an already remarkable career from The Walkmen front man, the solo debut full length from Hamilton Leithauser. The album brings him full circle and then some, from lonely midwinter piano-and-vocals sessions, to a loud, live Rock n Roll group and back again.

One of the most renowned and influential voices of our time, iconic American writer, poet, actor, dancer, director, composer and lecturer Dr. Maya Angelou, will posthumously release the album on November 4th. It is a unique musical collaboration which thoughtfully blends the lyrics and recorded vocal performances of Dr. Angelou with modern day hip-hop, creating an exciting new work and presenting her words in a way they've never been heard before.

Recorded in 2006 and 2007, the tracks featured on Karen O's latest solo effort are intimate, lo-fi bedroom recordings that are in the same vein as her Oscar-nominated The Moon Song, which was part of the film Her.

The garage-punk trios Le Butcherettes are like the brilliant offspring of surrealist Luis Bunuel and intrepid rock icon PJ Harvey. Led by 24-year-old vocalist/guitarist/pianist Teri Gender Bender (a recent transplant to L.A. from Guadalajara, Mexico) Le Butcherettes bring a brazen intensity and playful, hook-laden simplicity that hacks to pieces all forms of pretension and excess.

For the past two years, the Von Trapps have been frequent guest performers of Pink Martini. Now the two groups deliver a delightful new collaboration that features beautiful, crystalline four-part harmonies and orchestral-flavored pop.

The story of The Orwells escaping the confines of their hometown and of their own expectations for themselves.

A free-form ocean of synthesizer textures, wandering piano melodies, and ambience transports listeners to a place of slowness and calm. Comforting tones and deliberate pacing also create an atmosphere conducive relaxation.

A brand new 40th anniversary 2014 remaster of the iconic 1973 album. Selling over 31 million albums worldwide and going platinum in the U.S. seven times over, it is widely regarded as the album that made Elton John a household name. Includes Benny and the Jets; Goodbye Yellow Brick Road; Candle in the Wind; Saturday Night's All Right for Fighting; and Harmony.

The sound of soft harp music is almost certain, when creating an atmosphere of dreamy relaxation, especially if the artist behind the strings is Bruce Kurnow. His new album offers a set of soft, lilting harp melodies for wrap the listener in sheer beauty and serenity. The songs, composed by Kurnow, all feature the harp as the sole instrument. The album makes a perfect means of releasing stress and tension, allowing the listener to filling their environment with utmost calm.

Grammy and Academy Award winner Jennifer Hudson returns to music with her first new album since 2011's I Remember Me. It has already delivered the hit singles Walk It Out; I Can't Describe (The Way I Feel); and It's Your World.

Includes the songs Waltzing My Krishna; Saraswati; I Phoned Govinda, and more.

Millennium was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Album of the Year along with Best Pop Vocal Album. Whether it be a love ballad or a danceable upbeat tune, this album has it.

After taking a year off, David Crowder is back and ready to release an all new album. Simply known as Crowder, he describes the new music as 'folktronica,' or a mixture of acoustic sounds and electronic beats. Includes the single I Am.

Common's 2014 album, his tenth studio album overall, is inspired by the events taking place in his native Chicago. With tracks like Kingdom, he hopes that this music will serve as a call to action.

Mastodon recognizes the importance of life's omnipresent cycles on their sixth album. They orbit around themes of loss and rebirth, twirling a sonic spiral of robust riffing, hypnotically haunting soundscapes, and seismic grooves.

Country rebel Eric Church returns with the follow-up to his critically acclaimed 2011 studio album Chief. His latest includes the hit title track, which he performed live at the 2013 CMA Awards.

Ondine brings listeners the release of Rachmaninov's All-Night Vigil follows several earlier releases featuring the acclaimed Latvian Radio Choir under its Artistic Director and Principal Conductor Sigvards Klava. Inspired by the words, music and atmosphere of Russian Orthodox worship, Rachmaninov created with his Liturgy of St John Chrysostom (ODE 1151-5) and his All-Night Vigil two supreme examples of choral writing but also music of uplifting spiritual strength.

The fourth studio album from Phil Wickham is the worship album that his fans have been clamoring for. It's filled with his trademark poetic lyrics, infectious melodies, honest messages, and emotional worship. Includes the single At Your Name.

Of all of Jean Sibelius's seven symphonies, the two recorded here are those that reveal the furthermost poles of his symphonic art; the one an essay in the received tradition, the other a work so original and inward-looking as to open up an entirely new world. Composed right around the turn of the previous century, the First Symphony may be described as a pivotal work in Sibelius's career in that he took a decisive step away from the Wagnerian world that had occupied him so much in the 1890s.

Jackson Browne's fourteenth studio album is a collection of ten moving songs, at turns deeply personal and political, exploring love, hope, and defiance in the face of the advancing uncertainties of modern life.

What began as a solo album for Wilco's Jeff Tweedy has transformed into a newly formed band featuring his eighteen-year-old son Spencer on drums. Among the guests joining them are Lucius's Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessing.

After an eighteen year hiatus Carcass is back with a new album with every era of the band represented.

The solo debut of New Orleanian, cellist, and Carolina Chocolate Drop, Leyla McCalla, is a tribute to the poetry of Langston Hughes. Bouncing cello, pulsing tenor banjo, and her rich voice accompany the original music set to Hughes's poetry, two original songs with original lyrics, and several Haitian folk songs, reflecting both McCalla's own heritage and Hughes's travels to Haiti.

Country star Neal McCoy has scored a long string of his since his 1990 debut. His signature blend of honky tonk, heartbreak, and sometimes hi-jinks has earned him a loyal following. Along with the hits, this CD includes the new track Rednecktified.

For more than 35 years, the original music produced by The Little Gym has been an integral part of its skill-building curriculum. These twenty songs are designed to get kids moving, learning, and having fun.

A collection of songs that capture and celebrate the day to day joys in a toddler's life and how they interact with the parents and caregivers that love and teach them as they grow.

Journey to the land down under with a musical adventure that is filled with fun songs about kangaroos, boomerangs, didgeridoos, and more. Rosie Burgess, Kamerunga, Lazy Harry, and Seaman Sam are just some of the artists featured.

Sometimes parents are just wishing for a hero at bedtime as they try to get their little rebels to sleep. This CD offers some help, taking several classic David Bowie songs and turning them into soothing instrumental lullabies.

Sometimes when bedtime comes calling, it can be hard to get children to fall asleep. But this collection will help end bedtime struggles with soothing renditions of such classic Clash tracks as Should I Stay Or Should I Go.

21 Tracks include: Sticky Bubble Gum, Jimmy Crack Corn, The Wiggle Song, The Hokey Pokey, and Criss Cross, Applesauce.

Monkia Kruk and Andrzej Ladomirski introduce young listeners to the world of classical music with a collection of enthusiastic performances of works by a variety of composers.