New Music CDs

An album with a mission to defy classification, this is a tour de force for Michael Spyres. It ranges wide, encompassing repertoire normally assigned to both tenors and baritones. Programming eighteen arias by fifteen composers, it covers three centuries of opera in Italian, French and German, setting mainstream works beside relative rarities, and rediscovering Étienne Méhul's Ariodant, first heard in 1799. Michael Spyres has achieved renown as a multi-faceted tenor, but 'baritenor' is the term he uses to describe his voice, which balances brilliant high notes with a robust lower register.

Music legend and guitar master Carlos Santana delivers one of the most ambitious, inspired and flat-out magical records of his storied career. There's thrilling feats of bravura musicianship that pair the guitar master with fellow icons like Chick Corea and Steve Winwood, knockout rockers with Metallica's Kirk Hammett and Living Colour's Corey Glover, and genre-bending, hook-filled celebrations featuring Rob Thomas, Chris Stapleton, G-Eazy, American Authors and Ally Brooke, among others.

Indian classical music originated from the Indian subcontinent and was divided into two traditions in the 12th century. The north Indian style is called Hindustani and the south is known as Carnatic. This album features beautiful ragas from the Hindustani classical tradition, skillfully performed on the Indian bansura (bamboo flute) by Ronu Majumdar.

wo years after releasing The Owl, Zac Brown Band is back with their seventh full-length studio album. Among the tracks is the new single Slow Burn. There are also collaborations with Marcus King and Gregory Porter.

Kulintang Kultura pays homage to the late Danongan “Danny” Kalanduyan, a talented musician and generous teacher who championed traditional Filipino kulintang gong music in the United States, helping to keep the memory and practice alive. Disc 1 features Kalanduyan’s ensemble at the peak of their powers in a recording featuring a traditional Philippine repertoire. Disc 2 turns our attention to Filipino musicians in the diaspora who weave those traditions into electronica, hip-hop, rock, jazz, and other contemporary styles. Kulintang Kultura: Danongan Kalanduyan and Gong Music of the Philippine Diaspora is the music of Filipinos both rooted and scattered, both ancient and modern—music that has held fast and continues to inspire.

Universal Pictures and Interscope Records present the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack for the film adaptation of the Tony and Grammy Award-winning musical about Evan Hansen, a high school senior with social anxiety disorder and his journey of self-discovery and acceptance following the suicide of a classmate. In addition to fan-favorite cast recordings, the soundtrack includes two new songs written for the film and five covers from world-renowned pop artists.

The star-studded album is a follow-up to Meek's 2018 release, "Championships." He gave himself his own flowers in a recent social media post, and Meek Mill is ready to share the music he has been working on. The Philly rapper may steal attention over his funny tweets, viral moments, or internet beefs, but Meek is serious about his music. Expensive Pain features looks from Lil Durk, Lil Baby, Kehlani, A$AP Ferg, Moneybagg Yo, Giggs, Young Thug, Vory, Lil Uzi Vert, and Brent Faiyaz.

The definitive best of WAR and the perfect expansion of the 1976 Greatest Hits album. Featuring selections from the band's origin backing Eric Burdon to hit makers on their own, this collection captures highlights from 50 years of the 'original street band.' The songs showcase the band's versatility and evolution over the years; from early favorites like Spill The Wine (inspired by Lonnie Jordan accidentally spilling wine all over the studio's mixing board) and Slippin Into Darkness to multi-generational favorites Gypsy Man and The World is a Ghetto to cultural anthems Don't Let No One Get You Down and So to smash hits Low Rider; Cisco Kid; and Why Can't We Be Friends, this collection is for everybody.

In These Silent Days is an incredible exploration of musical styles and influences from classic rock, glam pop, roots music, and vintage Seattle grunge/punk, all spun together into the sound that only BCB can make. The range of sounds and styles in this collection are bound together by a confidence and maturity that only comes as artists find their footing in the world.

His #1-smash "best-of" from 1973 plus three new bonus tracks! Includes his classic hits Take Me Home, Country Roads; Sunshine on My Shoulders , and Rocky Mountain High plus Follow Me; Goodbye Again; Leaving, on a Jet Plane; Sail Away Home; Daydream , and more.

Recorded remotely over the last eighteen months, Elton John collaborates with some of the biggest, most exciting artists in music today including Brandi Carlile, Dua Lipa, Eddie Vedder, Gorillaz, Lil Nas X, Stevie Wonder, Stevie Nicks, and more.

Monteverdi's L'Orfeo is naturally an iconic work for Leonardo García Alarcón. The Argentinian conductor has performed and matured his interpretation of Monteverdi's masterpiece throughout his life. Together with his group of soloists, the Namur Chamber Choir, and the Cappella Mediterranea ensemble, he now presents his vision of L'Orfeo: Monteverdi's opera is as much the apotheosis of the Renaissance as a testimony to the nascent Baroque style. This is what strikes us when we listen to this new recording, which so eloquently emphasizes the contrasts between sometimes nostalgic glances towards the past and the most innovative expressions of operatic language

Music from the latest James Bond film, recorded in collaboration with Academy and Grammy Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer.

For his Criss Cross debut, the Venezuelan born, New York based pianist Luis Perdomo has to chosen a program that includes eight originals, two Broadway stage compositions and Bud Powell tune. With Pathways, he demonstrates his mastery not only of Latin tinged material but also straight ahead jazz that is, by turns, rhapsodic, gently propulsive and boppish. Featuring bassist Hans Glawischnig and drummer Eric McPherson.

The band played on the road for several months before making their Nashville debut at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center (TPAC) on September 28, 1990. That concert was recorded and shelved, while another live run at the Ryman Auditorium the following spring was released as Emmylou Harris and the Nash Ramblers At The Ryman to great acclaim, winning a Grammy and spurring public interest in saving the beloved music hall. Now, more than thirty years later, Rhino's James Austin has unearthed the 1990 TPAC recording and Nonesuch releases Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert for the first time on September 3, 2021.

Rameau's Platée is brimming with exceptional dramatic and musical verve. This strangely under-recorded 'ballet bouffon' is about a marsh nymph, that is to say, a frog, who thinks she so irresistible that Jupiter himself will take an interest. It offers us Rameau's art in a nutshell: glittering orchestration, harmonies and rhythms of unprecedented modernity. William Christie and Les Arts Florissants plunge with delight into what is one of its composer's most fascinating works

Heavy metal legends Judas Priest mark an incredible 50 year career with a new collection boasting sixteen tracks including remastered studio recordings and seven previously unreleased live cuts from the band's archive.

The 30th Anniversary reunion show of the shock rock classic Scumdogs of the Universe. The band plays their breakout album front to back and is joined by guests and members who long ago retired.

Greece's funk maestro is back with an incredible new album. Dimitris Tentinis is Mister T., a mainstay of the Cold Busted label having released seven previous albums through the respected imprint. His varied discography touches on hip hop, soul, dub, and electronic music but funk is the consistent thread tying together all of Mister T.'s productions. His cuts have become staples in the DJ sets and playlists of underground tastemakers, and there's also recognition from the mainstream Mister T.'s music has appeared in brand campaigns from the likes of Capital One, Walmart, Nike, and Hennessy. The funk maestro is on the rise, and Soul Shower is his latest milestone.

A bold, empowering, and personal series of songs that displays the six-time Grammy Award winner's continued growth as one of the finest singer-songwriters of our time.

The first-ever commercial release of a one-of-a-kind concert experience from Dave Mustaine's powerhouse metal outfit, captured as never before in an intimate, acoustic performance. Recorded in 2001 and only available in very limited quanitites, this album has been a Megadeth collector's holy grail with totally unique versions of such favorites as Symphony Of Destruction; an excerpt of Holy Wars... The Punishment Due; Moto Psycho; and more.

The two CD soundtrack was curated by the documentary's director, Todd Haynes, and music supervisor Randall Poster. It includes well-known and rare tracks from the band as well as songs and performances that influenced The Velvet Underground, including the doo-wop of The Diablos, the groundbreaking rock n' roll of Bo Diddley, and the avant-garde compositions of La Monte Young. Its booklet also features exclusive liner notes by Haynes.

WAW is an extended play by MAMAMOO. It is part of the WAW project. Where Are We Now is the title track of WAW.

Kondi Band returns with their long-awaited sophomore album, 'We Famous' as Sorie Kondi, Chief Boima (INTL BLK), and Will LV join forces once more for another essential dose of Freetown freestyle.

Lady A's album reinvigorates the band's signature sound, a captivating fusion of rootsy pop and electrifying harmony that has dominated charts for more than a decade.

Renowned Disney music producer Fred Mollin makes it “Great To Be a Kid” during these challenging times with the release of an uplifting new album for young children. “It’s Great To Be A Kid” contains new fun songs about life and living he wrote during the pandemic to help young kids struggling at home look forward to the future.

The perfect holiday soundtrack for festive parties, cozy hot chocolate nights, or baking cookies! Featuring 25 of today’s biggest holiday hits sung by kids for kids like We Wish You a Merry Christmas; Santa Tell Me; Jingle Bell Rock, plus an original song, this is sure to be an instant favorite among families everywhere.

The four tracks on The Robot EP shine with the signature harmonic pure-pop sound of Ants Ants Ants. "Robot Robot," is jingly-jangly, hand-clappy tune asking, "Robot, can you hear me?" It's a poignant refrain for our AI times, with all sorts of techno-buzzy sounds thrown in for fun. "Dance Robot Dance" imagines an electric boogie robot who's a little weary after "dancing all night" at the disco. With nods to The Beatles, ELO and Nick Lowe, the dreamy "Robot Suite" continues the wonderment at the inner life of our electronic friend. A "Robot Reprise" ends the EP with a clear signal that there's more imaginative fun ahead.

Here it comes again parents, ready for some rockabye rest and relaxation after a tough nine to five. This collection helps little listeners get peace too, with sweet lullaby renditions of Dolly Parton's most iconic songs.

The newest release from Worship Together Kids features songs that include both Bible references and word for word verses from the Bible. It aims to help young listeners learn scripture.