New Music CDs

After four years, the wait is over for Rihanna's highly anticipated new album. Among the thirteen tracks featured here is the single Work, which also includes Drake.

The new album from Grimes features collaborations with Janelle Monae and Aristophanes. It features more live instrumentation than ever before and continues her evolution as a musician for her most ambitious album to date.

David Bowie's 28th studio album and his first since stunning the world in 2013 with the critically acclaimed The Next Day. Music from the Blackstar single has been featured in the opening title credits and trailers for the new TV series The Last Panthers.

Ashley Monroe releases the follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2012 album, Like a Rose. The title track was featured on People magazine's website. Includes the single On to Something Good.

The Grammy-nominated Vijay Iyer Trio continues to develop a strong musical identity with a fast-moving and quick-witted album that explores all the dynamics of trio performances.

A collection of delicate, other-worldly pop songs incorporating dub-inspired techniques. Fast-paced tracks rooted down by prominent bass lines and assorted percussive effects.

Singer-songwriter Leon Bridges has already been featured in Rolling Stone, Billboard, and Entertainment Weekly. He fills his highly anticipated full-length debut album with a timeless soul sound. Includes the track Better Man.

GOAT's sound works heavy psych-rock, Nigerian afrobeat, German krautrock, Anatolian funk, and a host of other micro-niches into a hallucinatory celebrationof rock's diverse manifestations. On their latest they deliver a heavy dose of acidic grooves, hypnotic incantations, and serpentine guitar lines, building on the much-lauded sound of World Music to explore new territories, such as transcendental '60s psych-pop and driving proto-metal fuzz.

Enya's latest album is inspired by lyricist Roman Ryan's work on a series of poetry books themed around islands, specifically the island of Sark's decision to be designated as a dark sky island.

Lucinda Williams gives listeners a remarkably vivid look at how the highway has been a literal and figurative backdrop throughout her entire life. The intensely involving 14-song collection may be the most deeply felt, deeply affecting work of her illustrious 35-plus-year career, a career that has been established on a foundation of remarkably personal songs.

One of country music's most loved duos has recorded some of their all-time favorite hymns. This all-new, acoustic-driven release showcases the authenticity and rich, warm vocals of Joey+Rory, who have found strength during hard times through these timeless songs of the church.

Madrid quartet Hinds delivers their highly anticipated full-length debut album. The band has been featured on Pitchfork and toured with such acts as Glass Animals, Ariel Pink, and Black Lips.

The third album from the Tedeshci Trucks Band delivers a sonic journey filled with the barnstorming energy, soulful vibes, and roots-based rock that no band delivers better.

Beautifully captured on tape with the mix of spontaneity and professionalism expected from a Dave Rawlings/Gillian Welch performance, Nashville Obsolete has something of a brooding grandeur to it with standouts like "Short Haired Women" and the meandering, 11-minute "The Trip" feeling bigger and deeper than the small group of players producing them. More uptempo songs like "The Last Pharaoh" and "Candy" keep things from becoming overly downcast and the album ends on a high note with "Pilgrim (You Can't Go Home)," a song that mixes dazzling three-part harmonies with a bit of the latent rock spirit that always seems to be buzzing at the edge of Rawlings' periphery.

The third solo outing from the spell-casting Kentucky songstress, Over and Even is a breezy, lyrically bold, sonically beautiful soft barrage of bucolic country-folk that evokes Linda Thompson, Joni Mitchell, Vashti Bunyan, and Hem. Joan Shelley's new album was written in the back of an abandoned beauty parlor on the island of Thessaloniki.

Patty Griffin digs deep into folk and roots tradition, with its grounding in the experience and rhythms of the everyday, but she also writes in the vein of another tradition: the transcendentalism of writers like Emerson and Whitman.

Includes the songs The One You Love; Soul Searching; Common Ground; and more.

Jason Isbell returns with the follow-up to his acclaimed 2013 album Southeastern. In an interview with Rolling Stone, he stated that this release will be less dark. It also includes the track 24 Frames.

Lucy Wainwright Roche and Martha Wainwright release their first album as a duo, which includes songs by Jimmy Rodgers, Woody Guthrie, and Loudon Wainwright.

A 2015 XXL Freshman and recent performer on the BET Awards, Vince Staples releases his highly anticipated debut full-length album featuring the single Senorita.

The second album by the southern-born, Brooklyn-based indie-folk trio. They have created a sound that mixes folk sincerity, gospel fervor, even heavy metal thunder, but the heart of the band is harmony: three voices united in a lone bellow.

Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Sia is back with the follow-up to her 2014 album 1000 Forms of Fear. Her latest includes the singles Alive and Bird Set Free.

Grammy nominated R&B star Miguel lends his smooth style to his third album, which comes three years after the release of Kaleidoscope Dream. The album also includes the single Coffee.

From old favorites, like the Eensy Weensy Spider, to new songs, like The Wise Mother Duck, this album offers up a hands-on collection of enormously enjoyable songs and rhymes for babies and toddlers.

The tracks from Taylor Swift's chart-topping 2012 album, including We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together, become soothing lullabies with soothing bells, sleepy tones, and light percussive effects.

Mikey Mike the Rad Scientist brings science and nature to life with his creative, interactive, and engaging music. His music proves that kids can have fun singing and dancing while learning about the natural world.

Offers a fresh take on Prokofiev's beloved classic. Developed by the New York production company Giants are Small with the Prokofiev Foundation's blessing, a newly written prequel extends the work to a one-hour piece for the first time. Narrated by rock legend Alice Cooper and performed by Germany's National Youth Orchestra under conductor Alexander Shelley, this new interpretation is made for both the young and young at heart.

Led by legendary producer David Foster, some of today's biggest music superstars interpret some of the most beloved songs in the Disney catalog. Included are performances from Ariana Grande, Fall Out Boy, Ne-Yo, and more.