New Music CDs

LCD Soundsystem makes their much-heralded return by releasing their first new album since 2011. Among the tracks on the long-awaited album are Call the Police; American Dream; and Tonite.

The the highly anticipated follow-up to Christian McBride Big Band's 2011 Grammy Award winning debut, The Good Feeling, puts his status and skills as an all-around entertainer on full display.

Robert Plant's eleventh studio album melds unusual rhythms with naturalism. The album also features his band, the Sensational Space Shifters, as well as special guests like Chrissie Hynde.

One of the most important artists of our time, Daniel Barenboim releases a collection of beloved Debussy pieces in time for the French composer's centenary, including Estampes, Suite bergamasque and Preludes, L. 117.

Critically acclaimed vocalist Cecile McLorin Salvant takes another big leap forward with the follow-up to her Grammy Award-winning 2015 album For One to Love.

Today's top Cuban piano legend, Chucho Valdes, joins New York's famed pianist/composer/bandleader Arturo O'Farrill to pay tribute to their legendary fathers: Cuban pianist, bandleader, composer, and arranger Bebo Valdes, one of the 'house' arrangers for the Tropicana Club during the golden age of Cuban music, and arranger/composer Chico O'Farrill, famed for his Latin jazz innovations with jazz giants Charlie Parker, Dizzy Gillespie, and others.

Aoife O'Donovan releases her solo debut album. Songs include Red & White & Blue & Gold; Briar Rose; Glowing Heart, and more.

Kacey Musgraves describes her album as having a 'trippy' twist, citing the Bee Gees, Sade, and Neil Young as influences.

Aoife O'Donovan expands past her roots in folk and bluegrass with a sophomore album that also showcases her ever-evolving style and strength in songwriting. There are also appearnces from Chris Thile and Sarah Jarosz.

Imagine a large snow-covered church at Christmas, lit only by candles, the voices of a well-trained choir curling up into the roof, and you have a good idea of the mood this album evokes. Jean-Sébastien Vallée’s fine Montreal choir mixes carols with modern classics by Morten Lauridsen, Eric Whitacre, and Paul Mealor. Vallée’s singers have a beautiful internal balance and blend, while the recording captures the lovely church acoustic. A memorable Canadian Christmas.

First released in 2016, this was Isobel Beardshaw's debut album.

Includes the songs Rather Be; Never Know Me; Changes; and more.

Includes: Dance of the Knights," from "Romeo and Juliet, op. 64"; "Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major op. 19"; "Grand Waltz," from "Cinderella, op. 87"; and others.

Three-time Grammy Award winners Maroon 5 release their highly anticipated sixth studio album, which includes the singles What Lovers Do and Help Me Out.

One of Schubert's best-loved lieder is joined on the album by a further ten of the composer's songs. All performed in orchestral versions by such masters as Berlioz, Liszt, Brahms, Strauss, Webern, Britten, and Schubert himself, they are complemented by three choral numbers and an orchestral interlude.

The National releases their seventh studio album, which comes four years after the release of their acclaimed Trouble Will Find Me. Their latest includes the tracks Guilty Party and The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness.

After the release of two acclaimed score CDs, the hit series releases a soundtrack with songs including Every Breath You Take by the Police; Africa by Toto; and Rock You Like a Hurricane by the Scorpions.

Strauss's bold and passionate tone poem Also Sprach Zarathustra is a riveting work, famous for its startlingly atmospheric opening. It is paired with Mahler's no less gripping Totenfeier which is an early version of the first movement of his Symphony No 2 'Resurrection'.

Following an incredible success with his debut album In the Lonely Hour, including four Grammy Awards, Sam Smith is back with his sophomore album. It includes the single Too Good at Goodbyes.

R&B superstar Miguel shows off a new side of his musical personality with the release of his latest album. One of the tracks, How Many, was featured on NPR's All Songs Considered.

Sara Watkins's most cohesive and fully realized solo album finds her embracing the role of front woman following the collaborations of Watkins Family Hour.

Some of the best classic Disney songs of all time, including selections from Frozen; Tarzan; and The Little Mermaid, come together in a new collection. Included are such tracks as Let It Go and The Bare Necessities.

Some of the greatest Disney songs of all time are brought together in a new collection that features favorites from Moana; The Princess and the Frog; Robin Hood; and Lady and the Tramp.

The first album from the Dilly Dallies is full of catchy melodies, relatable lyrics, and rhythms to dance to. Interesting arrangement and instrumentation make this album really unique.

Choo Choo Soul's Genevieve Goings and Goldie & Bear's Rob Cantor team up to perform classic nursery rhymes.

Fun and engaging songs and stories about the power of literacy in children's lives.