Most* Libraries are now open. Hours have changed. See temporary hours here. *Ernie Pyle, Special Collections and Alamosa remain closed temporarily. Holds may be picked up and materials may be checked out and returned. Computers and seating are temporarily not available. Please make your visit brief. We encourage everyone who can to stay home and use our online digital resources.
Music by Adam Ant, Duran Duran, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, Tears for Fears, Blondie, The Cure, A Flock of Seagulls, Kajagoogoo, Talk Talk, Berlin, Madness, Bow Wow Wow, Frankie Goes to Hollywood, Dead Or Alive, Go-Go's, Devo
Claroscuro, the Spanish word for the interplay between light and darkness, seems a fitting title for Anat Cohen's sixth album as a bandleader. The range of songs selected for the album showcases musical sounds that vary between lightness and darkness: some of them are lighthearted dances, others are dark, lyric-centered ballads. Features jazz music blended with worldly styles, from New Orleans jazz to African and Brazilian beats.
With his solo debut album, Charles Kelley explores new territory with a raw sound that pushes his vocals into a lower, grittier key than what listeners have come to expect. The title track, which features Dierks Bentley and Eric Paslay, is nominated for a Grammy.
Brothers Eric and Anson Dawkins, better known to gospel music enthusiasts as Dawkins & Dawkins, are poised to reclaim their position as trailblazers of contemporary gospel music with the release of their highly anticipated CD, From Now On. This album continues in their tradition of combining compelling Christ-centered lyrics with cutting-edge and progressive production and presentation.
Bob Dylan revolutionized both rock and folk music with his 1965 album, Highway 61 Revisited. Dylan not only changed his sound, but his image as well. The album includes one of his biggest hits, Like a Rolling Stone.
Since emerging on the scene, Daughtry has scored four number one hit singles, four American Music Awards, and over eight millions albums sold. Their first greatest hits collection includes fan favorites as well as two brand new tracks.
Soul and gospel music legend Mavis Staples has created what may be the most joyful and uplifting record of her career. Twelve original songs were written exclusively for her by such acclaimed artists as M. Ward, Ben Harper, Neko Case, and more.
Already a chart-topping music icon that blazed a trail for racial equality, Nat King Cole was embraced by Latin music fans across the globe after releasing three groundbreaking Spanish language albums beginning in 1958. Now, multiple Grammy winner Natalie Cole will revisit her family's multicultural tradition and introduce a new generation of fans to a collection of Latin music's most beloved standards. Featuring Special Guests Juan Luis Guerra & Andrea Bocelli.
Lee DeWyze, the 2010 winner of American Idol, returns with an intimate and evocative new album that is in the same vein as Simon & Garfunkel and Jackson Browne. It is his most personal and authentic artistic statement to date.
The highly anticipated album features Justin Bieber's recent hit singles, What Do You Mean and Where Are U Now, and draws influence from an array of genres and collaborations. The iconic album chronicles Justin's personal and artistic growth as he solidifies his place among the biggest stars of the time.
Chosen as one of CMT's Next Women of Country, Cam is following up her successful Welcome to Cam Country EP with her debut full-length album. Her first single, Burning House, is quickly rising up the country charts.
In 2015, Rachel Platten caught the attention of many with her hit single Fight Song. That track is just one part of her major label debut album. Also included is Hey Hey Hallelujah, a collaboration with Andy Grammer.
The groundbreaking Broadway show that brought a little funk to Oz comes to television in an all-star production that includes Queen Latifah, Mary J. Blige, David Alan Grier, Ne-Yo, Uzo Aduba, Amber Riley, and Common.
Chris Brown releases his most personal project to date. His sixth studio album shows his change, progression, and growth as an artist. Also included are the singles Fine China; Don't Think They Know; and Love More.
Every day is Valentine's Day when cuddling up with the family and singing along to this compilation of swoon-worthy tunes by award-winning family artists including the Verve Pipe, Joanie Leeds, and a never-released cut from Caspar Babypants.
The Shake Ups deliver their own unique brand of power pop with a collection of original songs that pays homage to My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. Over the past several years, they have delighted audiences with fun sound.
Choosy Kids celebrates its seventh music CD, with themes of old fashioned fun and active learning. Choosy music is always lively and filled with healthy messages. Songs recorded in both English and Spanish.
For the first time ever, Hillsong Kids Jr. presents an album especially for preschoolers. It is a special Spanish collection, based on the fun and interactive songs on Crazy Noise, including a bonus track from Funny Man Dan.