New Music CDs

Re-imagining her much-praised 2017 release Mogoya totally unplugged, in live sessions recorded over just two days, this album consolidates Sangaré's position as Mali's leading opinion-maker, established with her 250,000-selling 1989 debut Moussolou, which did much for the feminist cause in West Africa.

Debut album from x2 Grammy nominated Hip Hop / Rap artist Joyner Lucas who has collaborated with artists such as Eminem, Timbaland, Young Thug, Logic, Chris Brown, & more. Co-Signs by Rihanna, LeBron James, Lil Baby, Snoop Dog, Mark Wahlberg, & more.

Kamasi Washington composed and produced the original score for the four-time Emmy-nominated film that provided an intimate glimpse into the life of Michelle Obama. Produced by Netflix Originals, it documented a moment of profound change for the former First Lady, not only for her personally but for the country she and her husband served over eight impactful years in the White House. Washington, who joined the project in its embryonic stages, provides the powerful musical backdrop.

"The Album" is the debut Korean-language studio album by South Korean girl group Blackpink, released on October 2, 2020, by YG Entertainment and Interscope. It is the group's first full-length work since their debut in 2016. For the album, Blackpink recorded over ten new songs and worked with a variety of producers, including Teddy, Tommy Brown, R. Tee, Steven Franks and 24. Eight songs made the final track list, including two collaborations: "Ice Cream" with Selena Gomez, and "Bet You Wanna" featuring Cardi B. The album explores the group's mature side through the themes of love and the complexities of growing up. Musically, The Album utilizes pop, R&B, hip hop, EDM and trap elements.

The second album from the European jazz super-trio of Julian Argüelles, Mário Laginha, and Helge Andreas Norbakken. A trio that represents a step forward for the European jazz tradition, sophisticated and cosmopolitan jazz by three masters of the European contemporary scene. Music that engages with jazz’s African and American heritage from a European perspective. Joyful and lyrical, the trio play with exceptional empathy based on a long history of collaboration.

David Bowie's 1967 debut album for Decca finally receives the deluxe edition treatment. This two-disc edition features the original stereo and mono mixes of the album as well as the singles, unreleased stereo mixes, the legendary unreleased song London Bye Ta-Ta, and five other previously unreleased tracks recorded for John Peel's Top Gear programmed in 1967.

Seen from afar, the union between Arielle Dombasle & Nicolas Ker is disconcerting. Everything that opposes us makes us stronger. And the result? An ultra varied album, sometimes solemn, sometimes light, always haunted. One song in French, ten in English, written and composed by Nicolas Ker, interpreted and magnified by the duo. Listening to Empire, everyone who could find this alliance between the punk crooner and the pop singer bizarre changes their vision. The question is now: how is it that Nicolas and Arielle did not meet earlier?

The soundtrack includes original songs from the film, featuring Will Ferrell and additional cast members, as well as 'In The Mirror' performed by Demi Lovato.

Recorded live in the band's hometown of Baton Rouge, two-time Grammy Award-winning Beausoleil introduced traditional Cajun music to the world outside of their native Louisiana. Combining Southern country and folk music with traditional songs from France's Brittany region Beausoleil is well known in Performing Art Centers as a premier live act. This recording captures them in their element, playing a delightful set of 34 songs in front of an enthusiastic audience.

Just months after releasing the biggest selling album of 2020, and a few days before her birthday, Taylor Swift surprised fans again with her ninth studio album. Billed as the sister album to Folklore, it includes the single Willow.

Garth Brooks's twelfth studio album features 14 tracks, including Dive Bar, the collaboration with Blake Shelton. The album also includes a cover of Shallow with Trisha Yearwood; All Day Long; and Stronger Than Me.

The sixth studio album from The Killers was the first one to be recorded outside of their native Las Vegas. Includes several superstar collaborators including Lindsey Buckingham, k.d. lang, Weyes Blood, and more.

Kill This Love is the second Korean-language extended play by South Korean girl group Blackpink. It is their first Korean material since the release of Square Up in June 2018, and their debut release with Interscope Records.

The story of one man's bizarre odyssey into Colombia's coastal music underground, and the wild, hypnotic sounds he helped bring up to the surface.

Erasure’s latest album offers listeners warmth and a brilliant brightness in today’s times. It connects to the past and the future while glistening with hope. Includes the single Hey Now (Think I Got a Feeling).

With her new album Plastic Hearts, the Queen of Reinvention moves away from the rootsy country/folk sounds of Younger Now and dives headfirst into 80s pop.

The album is a sixteen-track Pokémon remix album, with faithful lo-fi hip hop renditions of music from Nintendo's beloved Pokemon video game series. From the original Pokemon Red & Blue games, composed by Jun'ichi Masuda, to later installments like Pokemon Sun & Moon, Poké & it features a diverse collection of nostalgic and expressive game music.

The second release of virtuoso oud player's avant-middle Eastern band features master improvisers Mark Helias and Hank Roberts.

Tunng is a 'folktronica' band from the UK. Their ambitious new album covers the topic of grief and the taboo of death, aiming to encourage a discussion about what happens after life ends.

For the first time in one place, enjoy 14 of the most popular songs from GoNoodle bands like Blazer Fresh and Moose Tube, beloved by kids and their grownups! Dedicated to empowering next-generation humans, bringing good energy by turning screen time into active time, every floor into a dance floor, and any day into the best day ever! If one has never heard of GoNoodle, ask an elementary school kid.

Music Monkey Jungle celebrates their tenth birthday with this collection of their greatest songs, dances, and games for music monkeys of all ages.

A tour de force celebration of the vibrant music, language, and culture of the Spanish-speaking world. Lively music transports kids on a magical ride across the entire Spanish-speaking world. Irresistible salsa, merengue, flamenco, reggae, and Andean rhythms encourage kids to sing along as they learn traditional foods, animals, songs, instruments, and more. Get ready to say buenos días to a world of Spanish-learning fun!

What is matter? What is a telescope? Latin Grammy-winning 123 Andrés presents Una Idea Tengo Yo (“I Have an Idea”) with 11 upbeat songs, completely in Spanish, to get the family curious about all things science-related.
¿Qué es la materia? ¿Qué es un telescopio? Una idea tengo yo llega para animar a los pequeños científicos a observar los fenómenos naturales con canciones sobre la tecnología, el espacio, los seres vivos, y mucho más.