New Music CDs

The opening track, Amul invites listeners to travel away from the chaos of this commercial world to a place of priceless peace. From there, the album builds landscapes of song that have Snatam Kaur's voice opening up in totally new directions from her previous albums.

K-pop septet whose sensitive ballads and dance anthems made them a hit in the U.S.

Acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig, working with Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, has remastered this album, all newly transferred from the original analogue masters using the Plangent Process playback system.

Acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig, working with Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, has remastered this album, all newly transferred from the original analogue masters using the Plangent Process playback system.

Bon Iver's most expansive, joyful, and generous album to date. The autumn of Bon Iver is a celebration of self-acceptance and gratitude, bolstered by the community and delivering the bounty of infinite American music. With each release, Bon Iver quietly shifts the state of modern music. From the boundaries of folk to the rules of autotune to production work for others, Bon Iver's fingerprint finds it's way across the mainstream every time.

The regime of Queen Elizabeth I dealt harshly with supporters of the old Catholic religion. Torn between obedience and conscience, some of England’s most talented musicians - Philips, Dering and Dowland - chose a life of exile abroad. Others chose to remain in spiritual isolation in England, comparing themselves to the exiled Israelites in Babylon.

In the context of the War of the Spanish Succession, the duty of any composer was to celebrate not only the greatness of a deity in religious pieces, but also the power of their sponsors. Jordi Savall invites listeners to relive the creation of two dazzling masterpieces of polychoral music: the Missa Scala Aretina by Francesc Valls and theMass for Two Choruses and Orchestras by Henry Desmarest.

The latest album contains twelve new original Flaming Lips compositions as well as album narration by Mick Jones (The Clash). The record is based on Wayne Coyne's immersive art installation of the same name, which has seen its psychedelic visuals and soundscapes exhibited in museums all around the U.S.

Mark Ronson's last studio album, 2015's Uptown Special, brought with it the global smash Uptown Funk with Bruno Mars. The superstar producer is offering up another collection that includes collaborations with Miley Cyrus, Alicia Keys, and more.

Under the leadership of Edmund Bull, the singers of Red Bull have a long and respected history as one of the top pow-wow drums in North America. Thrilling dancers and pow-wow enthusiasts as well as audiences around the globe, their songs inspire movement and good feelings wherever they are heard.

Taylor Swift opens the door to a colorful new world with the follow-up to 2017's Reputation. Her new album includes the singles Me with Panic at the Disco's Brandon Urie and You Need to Calm Down.

Following a long maturation process, Jordi Savall presents his interpretations of Mozart's last three symphonies. On this double album he has chosen to include the Symphony No.40 on both discs in order to underline the continuity existing from one work to the other. This juxtaposition highlights an important dimension of this milestone of 18th century orchestral music. The Concert des Nations are at their best here, putting flesh and bone to a vision in which fluidity and theatricalness dominate.

The eighth and last studio album to feature Bob Weston. Most songs on this release were written by guitarist/singer Bob Welch and keyboardist/singer Christine McVie and includes the hit song Hypnotized.

Chick Corea revisits songs from his classic albums My Spanish Heart and Touchstone with a multicultural octet, plus new compositions and guest appearances by vocalists Rubén Blades, Gayle Moran Corea, and Maria Bianca. With a band of incredibly versatile musicians and his usual wide horizons.

The four-decade career of Genesis is celebrated with this 18-track collection, which includes the band's early hits with frontman Peter Gabriel and their later hits with Phil Collins on vocals.

For nearly two decades, Slipknot has been at the forefront of modern-day heavy metal. The band is back with their first new studio album since 2014. Includes the single Unsainted.

Real World Records celebrates its 30th anniversary with this curated collection of nineteen of the labels most iconic tracks. Features music from Papa Wembe, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Afro Celt Soundsystem and many more. This is a must-have for any world music fan and the perfect introduction to the label for first-time listeners.

High-energy, super fun, danceable, happy story songs for the whole family is what the fifteenth Caspar Babypants album is all about. Here, he delivers another jam-packed album of happy hits for all ages.

The second family album from Josh Lovelace, member of the Grammy-nominated rock band NEEDTOBREATHE, pulls back the curtain and digs deep into beautiful and complicated elements of childhood and family life. Warm-hearted songwriting and rich Americana result in a perfect musical companion for today's families.

In his second album, Dr. E (and Friends) explores the challenging joys of parenting and being a kid. Set against a backdrop of '90s-inspired beats and dad jokes, the music tackles big issues like 'what to have for dinner' and 'dropped ice cream.'

Sometimes parents will do whatever it takes to make bedtime just a little bit easier. From Thunder to Believer, this CD sees some of Imagine Dragons' biggest hits transformed into gentle and soothing lullabies.