New Music CDs

Oneohtrix Point Never's album of new music from the renowned musician, out June first on Warp Records. It's Daniel Lopatin's most cohesive and richly composed work to date weaving a tapestry of disparate musical histories early music, country and folk balladry, melodic pop, computer music and much, much more demonstrating both the complexity and range of the artist's repertoire. With sounds that are unsettlingly familiar and uniquely his own.

Heloise Letissier, aka Christine and the Queens, releases her sophomore album. She performed two of the tracks, Doesn't Matter and Girlfriend, during an appearance on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.

Skillful musicians, their songs drew upon a number of southern influences, including country, blues, New Orleans jazz and even gospel creating a sound that was distinctly theirs. The group spread the style for southern rock that exploded in the 70s.

In the six years since the release of their last album, the Backstreet Boys have embarked on a tour and a successful Las Vegas residency. Their new album comes with the single Chances, which was co-written by Shawn Mendes and Ryan Tedder.

Gold is a two disc set that features the best country hits from Don Williams. Includes over 40 songs, most of which come from his recordings during the '70s and '80s.

The sophomore full-length release from the Barcelona-based singer.

Compilation of the group's career including hits like Twist and Shout; That Lady; and It's Your Thing.

Jimmie Rodgers was one of country music's first stars with a distinctive sound that would influence other artists for generations to come. This collection features 20 of his classic recordings including T.B. Blues; Mule Skinner Blues; and Away Out on the Mountain.

Beirut's fifth album is unintentionally more visceral than some of their past releases. It is alive with an energy that is further enhanced by every creak and groan of their instruments.

The Legacy Edition features three bonus tracks and includes a second disc containing Goodfriend. Features home demos, live performances and Sweet's renditions of classics from Neil Young and John Lennon.

Kendrick Lamar, Pusha T, Logic, Travis Scott, and Rick Ross are just some of the artists featured on the soundtrack to the book-based drama starring Amandla Stenberg.

The major label debut from Maggie Rogers includes the song that introduced her to the world, Alaska. It also features the singles Fallingwater and Give a Little.

With hits like Breathe; This Kiss; and The Way You Love Me, Faith Hill has become one of country music's biggest superstars. Here, some of her greatest hits take the spotlight.

Features rare music by the fiddlers, string bands, and family singers of the 'Tar Heel State,' recorded 1926-1936. Includes classic fiddle and banjo tunes, folk songs, murder ballads, gospel hymns, and mountain blues.

Vangelis releases an album inspired by nighttime, along with solo piano versions of his best-loved hits, including the themes from Chariots of Fire and Blade Runner.

Part of the fabric of Los Angeles's hip-hop, jazz, soul avant-garde since 2005, Georgia Anne Muldrow has built a mightily impressive discography and a reputation to match during her career as a vocalist, songwriter, producer and musician.

A thirteen track album from R&B artist Selah sue that includes songs such as Alone; Together; The Light; and more.

In celebration of Kenny's 80th birthday this year, a career-spanning hits collection including The Gambler; Lucille; Coward of the Country; and many more, now available on CD.

A quintessential contemporary Warp artist. She's carved out a lane that is all her own, one that touches on electronic experimentation with attention to detail and dedication to craft, all hallmark traits of our classic artists.

Universal Beings is jazz drummer/producer Makaya McCraven's new album, which is his most ambitious, elegant and refined work yet. Recorded at two intimate live sessions and two pop-up 'studio' sessions across the new jazz hotbed cities of New York, Chicago, London, and Los Angeles.

Yola's arresting vocals captivate with sincere tales of heartache and loves lost, forgotten, and broken. A traditional sonic tapestry of orchestral strings, fiddle, steel, and shimmering tremolo guitars.

Just as he releases his long-awaited memoir, Wilco's Jeff Tweedy is also releasing a solo album featuring all-new material. He produced the album at Chicago's legendary studio, the Loft.

The subject of a lively debate on Saturday Night Live, Weezer returns with another colorfully named album that includes the single Can't Knock the Hustle.

Doug Goodkin and the Pentatonics create jazz music for all ages. Their new CD includes such tracks as Kitten on the Keys; Juba; Step Back Baby; and Who Fed the Chickens.

With a sound similar to artists like Manu Chao, Michael Franti, and Enrique Iglesais, Mi Amigo Hamlet performs a collection of fun, bilingual songs that includes Azul; Go Go Go; and Cara Cabeza.

Swedish vocal quartet Tetra takes listeners around the world for a cultural feast, deliciously prepared and spiced with their tasteful arrangements for vocals and percussion. They also have some extra star power, with appearances by Jonas Simonson, Ahmad al-Khatib, and Senegal's spellbinding Adama Cissokho.

Brazilian musicians bring into their music educational topics like brushing teeth, crossing the street, elephant facts, vowels, numbers, and the four seasons, as well as the influence of their Brazilian music.

Borrowing from the sonic palettes of the 1970s era, the album offers up those sing-along melodies, stacked harmonies, and folk pop guitar tones. With their family-friendly lyrics and optimistic instrumentation, these tunes will take listeners into that golden childhood that people dream of having.