New Music CDs

Including hits by Banda Arkangel, R-15, Los Caminantes, Grupo Tentacion, Banda Pachuco, Sonora Tropicana, Clave Nortena, Los Pumas Del Norte, and more.

Train returns with their first release of all-new original music in five years. Their eleventh studio album includes collaborations with Jewel and Sofia Reyes.

Apocalypse: Save Us is the second full-length studio album by South Korean girl group Dreamcatcher.

In 2020, Hatis Noit was called 'One to Watch' by The Guardian. With one exception, all of the songs on her anticipated debut album were created using only her voice.

An arena-sized, ebullient toast to surviving and thriving in the face of tough times, conjuring up '70s Queen and McCartney-styled song suites, without sacrificing any modern punch. The recording process began in Brooklyn during the beginning of the pandemic and continued throughout, with the band self-producing and quarantining together for six months to make the finished product. The effort is palpable; motifs appear and re-appear in interstitial tracks that segue into standalone pop songs, implying a larger thematic architecture that borders on a concept record without being overwrought. Jukebox the Ghost combines their memorable choruses, cheerful melodies, and Freddie Mercury-esque vocals with the hip-hop-influenced energy of Twenty-One Pilots, the modern piano balladry of Andrew McMahon, and the joyful energy of Walk The Moon. By almost any measure, it's their most ambitious and cohesive creative effort to date.

Conceived as a sister album to 2018's full-length Swimming, this was completed with the assistance of Jon Brion, with whom Miller worked on Swimming and had been working on this release at the time of his passing.

From the first bass note within the driving drum beat you can tell something is different about the new record from Nikki Lane. The backbeat feels like a gutsy strut while the lead guitar feels like a revved-up engine shifting gears. This album comes out firing, spit shining the cowboy boots and tossing on a jean jacket. It has the Highway Queen embracing a more rock-oriented sound while still maintaining the heartfelt outlaw country sound she has developed across her previous three releases. Her stylized, story-telling lyrics are all there as well as her catchy country hooks. The outlaw country sound is now balanced out with a gritty guitar and a machine gun snare that echoes the sound of '70s rock. Nikki Lane has made a record that sounds new and old. Familiar and surprising. She embraces where she has come from, the lessons learned along the way, all while doing things her way.

Country music superstar Kane Brown releases a genre-defying third album. Along with the single Grand, it includes the tracks Whiskey Sour; Leave You Alone; and the chart-topping hit One Mississippi.

Otava Yo turns Russian folk songs into powerful dance music with its new Russian Beat. The band “can take great concert halls by storm with their Slavic temperament and fire. . . an authentic example of what happens when the classic Russian Ivan gets into a groove." (Kiviberg, Viljandi Folk Festival) "Do You Love" is a selection of 9 traditional folk songs from Otava Yo about rural village life and customs in Russia, from family honour, love and marriage through to brooms made of brushes, maidens who sew flax, village log dancers and ‘Guelder-Rose Berries’. Striking vocal harmonies sit atop diverse and spacious, organic percussion, giving the songs a chance to breathe and the stories a chance to be heard. The group combine their serious love of folk music with humour and joie de vivre.

Calvin Harris, the Grammy and BRIT Award-winning artist and super producer, revives his Funk Wav alias with the release of his new album. It features collaborations with a vast array of guests including Halsey, Justin Timberlake, and Snoop Dogg.

Including tracks by: Banda Arkangel R-15, Banda Los Lagos, Banda Paschuco, Banda Superbandido, Simba Musical, Adrián Trujillo, and more.

The eighth studio album from Grammy-nominated global superstar Demi Lovato via Island Records. The 16-track album is a sonic journey grounded in Demi's rock and pop-punk roots, an earnest yet tongue-in-cheek retrospective of their life experiences. Illustrated by its leading single, Skin of My Teeth, Demi explores finding their inner strength to overpower the demons within.

Spells is the new album from Grammy and Oscar-winner Joseph Henry 'T Bone" Burnett and the second in the Invisible Light trilogy, a fusion of trance, electronic, folk, tribal, and global music. At the heart of this trilogy is technology and its advances throughout the last century, with radio, film, television, and the internet serving as central parts of our lives. In acoustic space, people hear from every direction at once, the center is everywhere and there is no border.

Country music legend Willie Nelson and his sister/bandmate Bobbie Nelson recorded this special collection of their favorite gospel classics. It includes some of the first songs they learned to perform as children.

A fine collection of McLean's best that includes classics like American Pie; Crying; and If We Try.

A historic live recording celebrating the 40th anniversary of a landmark cultural moment including performances by Echo & The Bunnymen, Peter Gabriel, Simple Minds, The Beat, The Drummers of Burundi, The Musicians of the Nile and many more.

Spoon's tenth album is alive, vital, and inarguably the bands heaviest work to date. The first set of songs that the quintet has put to tape in its hometown, Austin, in more than a decade. Written and recorded over the last two years 'both in and out of shutdown' these songs feel like a culmination of Spoon's career while marking a shift toward something louder, wilder, and more vivid.

After a period-instrument reading of Symphony No. 1 that received unanimous acclaim from critics, François-Xavier Roth and Les Siècles return to Mahler. Joined by the luminous voice of Sabine Devieilhe for the famous finale, they offer us their vision of the Fourth Symphony, which in its own way marks the composer's transition to modernity, and reveal unsuspected colors and instrumental balances. We still have much to learn about the polyphonic transparency possible within Mahler's big orchestra.

Little Big Town releases their tenth studio album and first new music in over two years. It features their latest single, Hell Yeah.

The musical companion to Shania Twain's Netflix documentary features some of her biggest hits, including You're Still the One. The album also features the brand new track Not Just a Girl.

SAWAYAMA is the debut studio album by Japanese-British singer-songwriter Rina Sawayama. it received widespread acclaim from music critics, specifically towards the wide variety of music genres used, as well as its Y2K nostalgia and "intelligent" nature. Described by Sawayama herself as being "about family and identity", she lyrically explores personal experiences from both her childhood and adulthood.

Star Wars Stories is a collection of the most famous melodies & fan favourite tracks from the recent Star Wars Universe including The Mandalorian, Solo: A Star Wars Story and Rogue One. This compilation features main themes, epic orchestral tracks and emotional songs, paying tribute to the originals John Williams, Ludwig Göransson, John Powell, Anthony Williams & Michael Giacchino.

Megan Thee Stallion's second full-length album is here. The highly anticipated follow up to her hit debut album includes the tracks Her; Pressurelicious; and Consistency.

Disney Pixar's Turning Red features Mei Lee a thirteen-year-old girl who is torn between being her mother's obedient daughter and the chaos of her youth. As if that weren't enough, when she gets too excited, she turns into a big red panda. Featuring score by Ludwig Göransson and original songs written by Billie Eilish and Finneas O'Connell.

The seventh album is his tale of growing up in Las Vegas. It's about love, fame, burnout, and everything that happens in between. Brandon Urie recorded the album with a tape machine.

Thought lost for years, here is the very first Volunteer Jam from Nashville's War Memorial Auditorium in 1974.

The original motion picture soundtrack to Where The Crawdads Sing features the music of Academy Award-winning composer Mychael Danna and includes the original song, "Carolina," written and performed by Taylor Swift.

Grammy-nominated rock trio Haim releases their third album, which includes the single The Steps. The video for The Steps was co-directed by Danielle Haim and Paul Thomas Anderson.

Daisy Press was raised on the buses, planes, hotels, and stages of a large-scale international rock ’n’ roll tour, on which both her parents performed for over 40 years. Since then, she has become a ferocious and ardent interpreter and creator of experimental classical (and non-classical) music in the United States and Europe.