New Music CDs

Includes: Your Love is a Miracle, Bubba Shot the Jukebox , She Dreams, I Don't Want to Miss a Thing, and more.

Performed by James Brown, with the Famous Flames or the J.B.'s. Compilation of material originally issued 1956-1988. Biographical notes by Cliff White.

Features three of Bach's best-loved cantatas performed by the Magdalena Consort led by Peter Harvey. Vocal lines are sung one-to-a-part, in the style originally championed by Joshua Rifkin, which lends these performances an air of chamber music. Harvey, who also sings the bass part, is joined by soprano Elin Manahan Thomas, alto Daniel Taylor and tenor James Gilchrist.

Batavi is the fourth full-length album by the Dutch pagan / Viking / folk metal band Heidevolk. It was released on March 2, 2012 through Napalm Records. The album's title and album's theme are reference to the Batavi (Germanic tribe).

After busting out while his band was on break with his debut solo album Terror Amor earlier in 2014, Davila 666 frontman AJ Davila returned quickly with his second effort. Released a mere nine months later, Beibi is a much noisier and nastier album. It has much more of the quick, lo-fi production values the former cherishes. It also doesn't have the same collaborative, all-hands-on-deck approach of his debut. Whatever Davila may have sacrificed in sound quality or big-name guests, he certainly didn't skimp on hooks or riffs. Beibi is bursting open at the seams with both, and just about every track sounds like a million-selling single.

Nacional Records presents a survey of the Latin alternative scene featurings work from a range of genres including rock, electronic, and pop.

Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett release their long-awaited collaborative album, which features handpicked selections from the Great American Songbook including Anything Goes; It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing); and Nature Boy.

The complete master takes by Gerry Mulligan's original 1952-53 mostly piano-less quartet with Chet Baker would prove to be enormously influential and set the groundwork for many other groups.

The Family Tree: The Branches is the second installment of a three-part, stand-alone album series that chronicles a fictitious, and sometimes otherworldly, 19th century family. Certain instrumentations and melodies that represent a 'family member' will reappear in this album as a continuation of his/her story or that of his/her descendent. '

Proving their ability to stand out in the crowd, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs offer one of the most original recordings to be hailed in the 2000s garage-rock revival.

Ghost is something that lives up to its name -- a strange, murky presence that sometimes is not entirely there, but in the best, most suggestive way. Cooper's singing is understated but sweetly calming, a gentle glaze that recalls the not-quite-shoegaze of many early-'90s U.S. acts that rejected grunge and lo-fi for another approach. Meanwhile, the music is equally cool but hardly cold, a carefully detailed combination of instrumentation that lightly references everything from late-'60s Beach Boys to late-'90s Mogwai in its cinematic scope.

Seamlessly infusing his Berber origins with deep gnawa grooves, Simo Lagnawi's trance-inducing music is an unstoppable expression of freedom and liberation.

On her sixth album, Susan Boyle performs a collection of songs that all center on a theme of inspiration. Included are renditions of Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here and John Lennon's Imagine.

The album, which was self-produced by the three members of Sigur Rós, sees the band shifting toward a more direct, aggressive sound.

A departure from the Beatles' previous albums with their sometimes raw sound and Phil Spector production. The album includes the songs Across the Universe; Long and Winding Road; Get Back; and the title track. For a limited time this reissue includes a mini documentary.

Produced by singer-songwriter Luke Pritchard and young hip-hop pioneer Inflo, the latest from the Kooks showcases a new direction and sound for the U.K. act. It is made up of eleven tracks with highlights including the street-smart Bad Habit.

This Singer/Songwriter takes her fans on a trip through her head. Her poetic lines bring life to the prog rock piano tunes that she sing to. She breaks the peace in Crucify and Silent All These Years.

After thirteen years, country superstar Garth Brooks makes one of the most anticipated comebacks of 2014 with a brand new album that includes the hit single People Loving People.

After four years of hide and seek in which blogs blew up at the sudden release of any track with her name attached to it, Santigold returns in a moment of global aggression and vulnerability. Honing in on the hyper-media cult of personality, in her unmistakable voice she asks the listener: Into what fantasy do you hurt yourself as you gaze into the glow of your machine.

One of the world's most renowned recording artists releases his first collection of original songs in six years. It also marks the first time that Neil Diamond has worked with producer Don Was.

While the title of Cage the Elephant's third album may mean the hatred or fear of music, the band delivers another impressive effort. Among the tracks is the single Come a Little Closer.

Inspired by the meeting of Asian and Mediterranean musical traditions, Olcay Bayir's songs unfold ancient stories of love and mystery from the region of Turkey.

With a string of hit singles, chart-topping albums, and sold-out tours, Jason Aldean has cemented his status as one of country music's biggest superstars. Now the reigning ACM Male Vocalist of the Year is ready to release his fifth album, which includes the single Burnin' It Down.

Pete Fountain is one of New Orleans' most famous artists. The songs are classical Dixieland selections and are approximately 2-3 minutes long, much shorter than Fountain plays in concert.

The Beatles begin to show signs of change, experimenting with new sounds and influences, including the sounds of India and the folk of Bob Dylan. The album includes the songs Norwegian Wood; Drive My Car; and more. For a limited time this reissue includes a mini documentary.

On her album, The Shocking Miss Emerald, Caro is a mannered retroista; on stage, it dawns that there's a personality there, presiding with panache over the big-band flourishes and squawking tangos. Though she coyly directs attention to her eight-piece band, who are "really young, handsome men in suits, with saxophones" – the salsa-hop My 2 Cents was even written about the floppy-fringed guitarist, apparently – she's too cracking a singer to fade into the background.

Native American flutist Tony Duncan and guitarist Darrin Yazzie present vibrant melodies influenced by Duncan's artistry as a world-class hoop dancer and supported by Yazzie's graceful arrangements.

After being in music for nearly twenty years, Tim McGraw shows no signs of slowing down. His highly anticipated follow up to 2013's Two Lanes of Freedom has already given him his 54th top ten hit with Meanwhile Back at Mama's, which also features Faith Hill.

Like many artists before her, Priscilla Ahn went to the desert seeking transformation. After several albums with a team who'd paired her with co-writers not quite her style, Ahn was free. But after those years of pop contortion, she began to doubt her own ability to express her true self in song. Ahn went to the desert as a dare - to see what songs still lived in her, and to prove just what kind of record she could make on her own.

Avanti Classic is proud to release one of the most ambitious Yiddish albums to date. Revolving around the larger-than-life personality of alto Myriam Fuks, the project brings together a stupendous array of musical guests. From the 'poet of the piano' Evgeny Kissin to the legendary Martha Argerich, from cult cellist Mischa Maisky to the most talented musicians of the new generation, all have exceptionally stepped out of the classical repertoire to record Yiddish songs.

Growth emerges as the theme for the second full length album from singer-songwriter Priscilla Ahn. The songs thread a loose storyline through life's ups and downs with Ahn's angelic voice narrating experiences beginning with childhood, then progressing through cycles of romance and heartbreak.

Amanda Palmer makes her stunning debut as a solo artist on an album that is a departure from her previous work with the Dresden Dolls.

To mark its re-release, all of the songs from the Beatles' animated adventure are together on one CD for the first time. Along with the title track, Yellow Submarine includes the songs Eleanor Rigby; All You Need Is Love; Nowhere Man; and more.

The Parents Choice Gold Award winning duo of Key Wilde and Mr. Clarke bring their imaginative songwriting and distinctive harmonic sound to a new collection of zoological story songs.

From the early mornings to the sleepless nights, and all that unfolds in the first precious years of life, songs like Love Is All It Takes; Having a Party; and Music in My Heart provide a joyful soundtrack to the amazing experience of becoming a parent.

A selection of movie soundtracks and themes as beautiful melodies played by soothing bells mixed with sleepy tones and light percussive effects. Calming, dreamy renditions help get little rockstars ready for bedtime.

Suzanne Jamieson Selmo brings together fourteen classic lullabies pulled from the pop music spectrum, the Great American Songbook, and longstanding tradition. The whole family will find this music ideal for times of quietude.

Karen Daniel once again releases the inner child in everyone with her heartfelt, easy to learn, and meaningful original songs and interpretations of a couple of traditional tunes.

A fun-filled Christmas album just in time for the holidays. Includes the songs Frosty the Snowman; O Christmas Tree; We Wish You A Merry Christmas; and more.