New Music CDs

Brian Eno creates a masterpiece in the world of experimental and ambient music with his 1975 release, which takes a drastic departure from traditional sounds and structure.

An entire album's worth of moving, compelling songs including My House; Women; and The Day John Kennedy Died.

Carlos Kleiber leads the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra in an acclaimed performance of Brahms fourth symphony.

With their third album London based duo Psapp create a starkly beautiful album.

Featuring cuts from as diverse a collection of tune-smiths as Lou Reed, Jacques Brel, James Brown, Stravinsky, Bertolt Brecht and The Legendary Stardust Cowboy, this collection provides both a fascinating glimpse into the record collection of Bowie and a delightful compilation of songs from a wide selection of Twentieth Century Composers who rarely feature on the same album together.

Includes Rhapsody in Blue; An American in Paris; and Grand Canyon Suite.

A Western vampire noir set in a small fictional Iranian town called Bad City that has an effortlessly cool soundtrack featuring music from artists such as Kiosk, Radio Tehran, White Lies, Farah and Federale.

The Black Lillies are a band for the ages: not slick, commercialized music, but rich, soulful tunes performed with as much heart as technical virtuosity. Rolling Stone Country called their sound 'buzzworthy, genre-mashing roots music'.

The follow-up to Tegan and Sara's 2013 pop breakthrough album, Heartthrob, is their eighth studio album and features the single Boyfriend.

Following up on their critically-acclaimed release The Long Surrender, Over the Rhine returns this fall with the double album. The band has again teamed up with Garmmy-winning producer Joe Henry to record timeless and vivid songs with striking harmony vocals.

Radiohead continues to do things their way with the release of their first new album since 2011. Their unique rock style comes through on tracks like Burn the Witch.

Otis Blue is considered to be Otis’ breakthrough album where he fully found his unique voice. It was his third and most beloved album, and it’s widely considered to be one of the greatest soul albums of all time.

Sensitive Skin, the new album from award-winning Finnish accordionist, composer and adventurist Kimmo Pohjonen, on Ondine's Octopus label, follows his successful Uniko (ODE 1185-2) that featured the Kronos Quartet and Samuli Kosminen. Pohjonen's new compositions explore dynamic, fresh sonic territory with, once again, the Kronos Quartet, amongst many more special guests from the world of Finnish music.

The four-time Grammy winner and judge on the farewell season of American Idol is releasing his eighth studio album. Features the hit singles John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16 and Break on Me.

Explore the world of Americana with some of the sweetest and bleakest songs to emerge from the scene in recent years. Included are tracks from Robert Earl Keen, Patty Griffin, Giant Sand, and more.

An aptly-titled album that serves as further testament to John Mayall's boundless talent, vitality, and ever-dynamic personality. Along with his accomplished band, he goes back to his roots with an eclectic recording centered in the blues, but with diversions into rock and Americana. There are three new songs penned by John, and one from band members Greg Rzab and Rocky Athas, as well as blues favorites from some of the greats, including Albert King and Jimmy Rogers.

Four years after releasing Not Your Kind of People, Garbage returns with their sixth studio album. The first single, Empty, made its debut on the famous radio station KROQ.

The debut album from Novus Quartet sits at the crossroads of their Korean and German influences. Demonstrating prodigious technique at the service of exceptional musicality, their versions of Webern's Langsamer Satz and Beethoven's String Quartet No.11 stand up to any comparisons. Isang Yun's Quartet No.1 integrates Korean musical folklore with dazzling colors in the style of Bartok.

Signature elements masterfully create emotional gravity within the songs.

Van Cliburn's 1958 recording of Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1 and Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 2 stands as one of the greatest in classical music.

Well, it's not just a tease-this CD delivers the goods with 14 tracks of jazz, R&B and exotica that all have that certain bump-and-grind beat! Feast your ears on You Did It, You Did It Roland Kirk; Real Gone Sam "The Man" Taylor; Funky Blues Charlie Parker; The Stripper David Rose; Honey Rock Barney Kessel; Purple Wail Red Prysock; Blue Prelude Candido Camero, and more.

Sixteen of Prince's biggest hits come together in a collection that includes When Doves Cry; Purple Rain; Let's Go Crazy; Raspberry Beret; and more.

The album captured Redd Foxx's return to the legendary Apollo Theater.

Buckwheat Zydeco, the Grammy-winning worldwide ambassador of Zydeco music, is back again with a family dance party collection from the Bayou country of southwest Louisiana that pulls out all the stops. Smokin' accordion, rockin' Hammond B3 organ, rollicking rubboard, and tasty guitar licks join together to create a musical gumbo of Creole culture that can almost be smelled and tasted.

Eleven tracks that present some of classical music's favorites. The songs are appropriately programmed to give children a healthy and exciting overview of the best music ever written.

The Swinging Belles, a swing band for kids from St. John's Newfoundland, are intent on getting both kids and adults to kick up their heels and have a swinging good time with the whole family.

A group of some of the most dedicated musicians from the traditional music scene get together to create this album that aims to introduce children to the traditional Puerto Rican genres of bomba, plena and jibaro music.

Little Roots create acoustic folk arrangements of traditional tunes from various traditions. Features fiddle, banjo, guitar, ukulele and harmony singing that appeals to both adults and children.