New Music CDs

It is the astounding debut album from Montparnasse Musique wrapped in striking visuals and finds the live rhythms of traditional and urban Africa meeting the programmed beats of modern Johannesburg. It features Congolese musicians including singer/multi-instrumentalist Cubain Kabeya, singers Muambuyi, and Mengu Waku, and guitarist Mopero Mupemba, variously from Congotronics acts such as Mbongwana Star, Konono Nº1, and the Kasai Allstars. (Real World Records)

Girlpool's sound is raw, comprised only of a guitar, bass, and vocal harmonies. They use this stripped-down instrumentation to accentuate their vulnerable yet powerful lyrics while exploring concepts like growth and friendship.

Gold is a re-titled reissue of the 1993 double-disc set, The Buddy Holly Collection. This compilation contains all of his biggest hits.

Joel's first solo album and maybe most underrated. A classic album that represents the start of his brilliant career as a music legend. Contains the hit songs She's Got A Way and Everybody Loves You Now.

Elle King - singular, swaggering, sardonic - is a musically and personally fearless woman. With her first country album, she sharpens her gaze, digs into her roots, puts her banjo front and center, and creates a record that's as alive and electric as she is.

Grammy Award-nominated artist Tove Lo releases her fifth studio album. The album tracklist boasts an impressive lineup of special guests, including SG Lewis, Channel Tres, and First Aid Kit.

Grdina's compositions are mostly based on classical Arabic maqam and Persian dastgah traditions but are performed in a creative jazz context where improvised group interplay is as important as solos and expanded tonality is welcomed.

The brand new full-length Girlpool album finds the duo embracing weirdo-pop decadence without sacrificing the poetic curiosity that has always made their music so absorbing. Just like they did for What Chaos Is Imaginary, Harmony and Avery each wrote their songs separately, then came together to decide how to present them in a style that felt representative of what excites and inspires them now. This time, the process resulted in their slickest and most ambitious music to date, filled with idiosyncratic and provocative gestures that simultaneously support and complicate the emotionally intricate material. With its unique blend of introspective earworms and surreal party music, it reaches beyond the loosely sketched parameters of "indie rock," challenging any preconceived notions of what a Girlpool album can or should be.

Sony Masterworks Broadway, in partnership with producers Sonia Friedman, Scott Landis and David Babani, Accident Jacket Productions and Gemini Theatrical, is proud to announce the release of the Funny Girl New Broadway Cast Recording. Starring Emmy Award Nominee Lea Michele as Fanny Brice, Tony and Olivier Award nominee Ramin Karimloo as Nick Arnstein, the cast also features Tony and Drama Desk Award Nominee Jared Grimes and four-time Tony Award nominee Tovah Feldshuh. Featuring some of the most iconic songs in theatre history including "Don't Rain On My Parade," "I'm the Greatest Star," and "People," this bold new production marks the first time Funny Girl has returned to Broadway since its debut 58 years ago.

Sonically, this is AJJ's least punk record but lyrically, it's their most punk; it's a noticeable change of pace from the idiosyncratic songwriting style that has become Bonnette's signature. His wonderfully weird turns of phrase and oddball word pairings are still ever present, but this time, his thematic lens is more directly focused on the inescapable atrocities of the world around him.

rom pop-culture icon William Shatner comes Has Been, an album unlike anything you've ever heard before. Produced and arranged by Ben Folds and featuring numerous notable guest appearances, Has Been is the result of the collision of two great creative forces - a surprisingly pop-driven, lyrically potent collection of songs to enlighten and entertain. Included in the set of originals is William Shatner's version of the Pulp hit, "Common People."

Simultaneously referencing the past while pointed to the future, Hesitation Marks finds NIN relentlessly experimenting with new textures, deep grooves and restraint. The result makes for a deep, accessible listen with lots hidden under the surface.

Following the success of her 2018 Diary 001 EP, Clairo is taking summer 2019 by storm with her debut album. The album will feature lead singles Bags and Closer To You.

The mega-selling soundtrack to Neil Diamond's 1980 screen debut, which cemented Neil Diamond's role in Hollywood.

Wisin & Yandel's hit digital release makes its way onto CD with appearances from Sean Paul, J Balvin, Rosalia, Prince Royce, Ozuna, and much more.

Let It Be is the twelfth and final studio album by the English rock band the Beatles. It was released on 8 May 1970, almost a month after the group's public break-up, in tandem with the documentary of the same name. Concerned about recent friction within the band, Paul McCartney had conceived the project as an attempt to reinvigorate the group by returning to simpler rock 'n' roll configurations. The album topped charts in many countries, including both the UK and the US, but was a critical failure at the time, and Let It Be came to be regarded as one of the most controversial rock albums in history

Darondo in his prime, full of street swagger, but with just as much of the touching, heartbreaking soul on display as that which imbues his best-known number, 'Didn't I'. While others invariably focus on the more sensational aspects of this fascinating and gregarious man's life.

The fourth in a series of star-studded 'Songs Around the World' from Playing for Change.

Over the last ten years, The Lone Bellow have cast an indelible spell with their finespun songs of hard truth and redemptive beauty, faithfully delivered in hypnotic three-part harmony. In a departure from their past work with elite producers like Aaron Dessner of The National and eight-time Grammy-winner Dave Cobb, the Nashville-based trio struck out on this own for this album, dreaming up a singular sound encompassing everything from arena-ready rock anthems to the gorgeously sprawling Americana tunes the band refers to as little redneck symphonies. Recorded at the possibly haunted former home of the legendary Roy Orbison, the result is an intimate meditation on the pain and joy and ineffable wonder of being human, at turns profoundly heartbreaking and sublimely transcendent.

Recorded live at the Five Spot Cafe in New York City in 1958, Misterioso is considered to be one of Monk's most exciting and definitive albums. Featuring Johnny Griffin on tenor saxophone, Ahmed Abdul-Malik on bass, and Roy Haynes on drums, the album has now been remastered for all jazz aficionados and expanded to inlcude three bonus tracks!

The official retrospective on one of Somalia's most famous and beloved private bands, Iftin, and a companion compilation to our Grammy-nominated "Sweet As Broken Dates". Digitized from cassettes recorded between 1982 and 1987 at the legendary Al-Uruba hotel's secret studio and the jams for the masses performed in the basement of Somalia's national theater. Banaadiri rhythms from Somalia's south, Mogadishu's finest vocalists, Dhaanto reggae-like guitar licks, and smoldering brass blend seamlessly with the sounds of Asia, the Middle East, and Africa to form one of rawest, most cosmopolitan eras of music anywhere. Iftin's Mogadishu is where the world's sounds begin and end.

The Black Eyed Peas keep the party going. Once again the band combines hip-hop beats with catchy pop hooks. Included are the hits Don't Phunk With My Heart; Don't Lie; and My Humps.

Natti Natasha is one of the biggest Latin stars on the planet. She's among the most-watched women on YouTube; her music videos have amassed over six billion views. While preparing for the next phase — a second album called Nattividad — the Dominican artist reached a new life milestone in May: becoming a mother.Nattividad is an amalgamation of Natti's name and her baby girl's name, Vida Isabelle, as well as being a clear play on the Spanish word for the nativity, natividad. "In the middle of [making the album], I found out I was pregnant, and it just gave more life to the album," Natasha tells Allure. "It's a rebirth of so many things."

Over the span of two years, an eclectic array of artists made contributions to CD that aims to bring together cultures through the power of music. Keith Richards, Sara Bareilles, and Taj Mahal are just some of the artists featured here.

The Beatles begin to show signs of change, experimenting with new sounds and influences, including the sounds of India and the folk of Bob Dylan. The album includes the songs Norwegian Wood; Drive My Car; and more. For a limited time this reissue includes a mini documentary.

Marcus Mumford, lead singer of Mumford and Sons, releases his first solo album. It includes duets with Brandi Carlile, Phoebe Bridgers, Clairo, and Monica Martin.

how Me The Blueprints is Days N' Daze eighth full length and their debut Fat Wreck Chords release. Days N' Daze is a band from Houston performing a type of folk punk they have called 'H-Town Thrashgrass'. Song themes range from anarchism and environmental issues to anxiety, alcoholism, and parties. They are known for their energetic live shows.

Clairo has revealed her new single Blouse, which serves as the lead singler from her sophomore studio album.

Those who had written Joel off as a one-hit wonder were taken by surprise at this release, and it remains a solid introduction to Joel's restless muse at a crucial point in his career.

On October 16, 1992, an impressive group of artists gathered at Madison Square Garden in New York City to celebrate the music of Bob Dylan on occasion of his 30th anniversary of recording. The four hour show celebrated a truly remarkable lifetime of songs. The show was broadcast around the world and featured a cast of musical notables performing carefully chosen selections from the Dylan songbook. At evening's end, Dylan appeared on stage and gracefully brought it all back home again.

Toxicity is a truly heavy metal album that was extremely successful on almost every heavy metal chart. System Of A Down is now one of the premier heavy metal bands in mainstream music. Songs include the hit Chop Suey; Jet Pilot; and Shimmy.

The fourteenth studio album from Tori Amos is her first new collection of original songs in five years. It is one further step in her artistic evolution while marking a return to the inspiring and personal music that she has become known for.

The soundtrack to the Beatles' trippy 1969 animated adventure features six Beatles tracks as well as highlights from George Martin's score. Includes All You Need Is Love; Hey Bulldog; and the title track. For a limited time this reissue includes a mini documentary.