New Mexico - Arizona Book Awards

New Mexico Book Awards - 2009

Best Anthology (individual or collection)

Best Anthropology / Archaeology book

 Best Arts book (includes Art, Music, or Photography)

  • Visions Underground: Carlsbad Caverns through the artist's eye - Lois Manno

Best Biography (includes Memoirs and Autobiographies)

  • Me and the Biospheres - John Allen

Best Business book (includes Career)

  • Business Revolution through Ancestral Wisdom - Tu Moonwalker & JoAnne O'Brien-Levin

Best Children's Activity book (workbook / craft book / coloring book)

  • Santos: a coloring book - Marie Romero Cash

Best Children's Picture book

Best Cookbook

Best Crafts / Hobby / How-to

Best Fiction book, Adventure / Drama

Best Fiction book, Historical

  • My Eyes Have A Cold Nose - Elizabeth Fackler

Best Fiction book, Mystery / Suspense

Best Fiction book, Romance

Best Fiction book, Science Fiction / Fantasy

  • Worlds Asunder - Kirt Hickman

Best Fiction book, Other

  • Three Dog Night - Cheryl & Jerry Montoya

Best First book (first book published by author)

Best Gardening book

  • Windowsill Whimsy: gardening and horticultural therapy projects for small spaces - Hank Bruce & Tomi Jill Folk

Best Gay / Lesbian (GLBT) book

  • Land Beyond Maps - Maida Tilchen

Best Health book (includes Wellness, Nutrition, Beauty)

Best History book, New Mexico subject

Best Juvenile book (grade school to junior high school)

Best Multi-Cultural Subject book (Hispanic, Native American, etc.)

Best Nature / Environment book

  • Wolf Song: a love story - Paulie Clark

Best New Age book

Best New Mexico book

Best Nonfiction book, Other

Best of Show book

Best Poetry book (individual or collection)

  • The Welcome Table - Jay Udall

Best Political book (includes Social / Current Events)

  • Great Peacemakers - Ben Keller & Heather Chase

Best Reference book

  • Who's the You in the Mirror - DonnaLee Wheeler

Best Religious book

Best Self-help book (includes Spirituality / Inspirational)

Best Travel book (includes guides)

Best Young Adult book (high school)

Best Young Reader book (to grade 3)

People's Choice Award

Suggest a Purchase

Books are linked to the library catalog. Unlinked books are not available from the Public Library. You may suggest the purchase of materials at any time.

Customer input is highly valued, and taken into consideration when purchasing decisions are made.

Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved. Report a problem.