New Mexico - Arizona Book Awards

New Mexico Book Awards - 2011

Best Anthology (individual or collection)

Best Anthropology / Archaeology book

 Best Arts book (includes Art, Music, or Photography)

Best Biography (includes Memoirs and Autobiographies)

Best Business book (includes Career)

Best Children's Activity book (workbook / craft book / coloring book)

  • Stasha Dog's Secret Dream - Hank Bruce and Tomi Jill Folk
  • Travelin' Jack - Jill Lane

Best Children's Picture book

  • Tia's Tamales - Ana Baca, translation and illustrations by Noel Chilton

Best Cookbook

Best Fiction book, Adventure / Drama

Best Fiction book, Historical

Best Fiction book, Mystery / Suspense

Best Fiction book, Romance

Best Fiction book, Science Fiction / Fantasy

Best Fiction book, Other

Best First book (first book published by author)

Best Gardening book

Best Gay / Lesbian (GLBT) book

Best Health book (includes Wellness, Nutrition, Beauty)

  • Beyond Fingersticks - William Dubois

Best History book, New Mexico subject

Best Juvenile book (grade school to junior high school)

Best Multi-Cultural Subject book (Hispanic, Native American, etc.)

Best Nature / Environment book

Best New Age book

Best New Mexico book

Best New Mexico Centennial book

Best Nonfiction book, Other

Best of Show book

Best Parenting / Family Issues book

Best Philosophy book

Best Poetry book (individual or collection)

Best Political book (includes Social / Current Events)

Best Reference book

Best Religious book

Best Science book (includes Mathematics)

  • Algebraic Structures Using Natural Class of Intervals - Vasanta Kandasamy & Florentin Smarandache

Best Self-help book (includes Spirituality / Inspirational)

Best Travel book (includes guides)

Best Young Adult book (high school)

Best Young Reader book (to grade 3)

  • The Adventures of Santa Fe Sam - Sandi Wright
  • Grandpa's Magic Tortilla - Demetria Martínez & Rosalee Montoya-Read, illustrations by Lisa May Casaus, Spanish translation by Rosalee Montoya-Read

Howard Bryan Western History Award

Joe Sando Western History Award

Suggest a Purchase

Books are linked to the library catalog. Unlinked books are not available from the Public Library. You may suggest the purchase of materials at any time.

Customer input is highly valued, and taken into consideration when purchasing decisions are made.

Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved. Report a problem.