Foundation Center (now known as Candid)

Foundation Center Databases

Foundation Center DATABASES

All online resources (except for FDO Quick Start) are available at Main Library only.  Computers providing access to Foundation Center databases are located on the 2nd floor, in the Genealogy Center.  This service is available during the library's open hours, Monday through Saturday.  For more information, please call 768-5141.

 

Foundation Directory Online Professional

Updated weekly, Foundation Center Directory Online Professional provides access to essential facts on grantmakers and their funding activities worldwide. 

  • To pinpoint prospective funders, explore four comprehensive databases:  Grantmakers, Companies, Grants, and 990s. 
  • With geographic search tools, you can zoom in on regional and local grantmakers or grants by state, county, city, metro area, congressional district or zip code.
  • Choose from over 1,100 indexed search terms or search by keyword. 
  • Interactive maps and charts show a funder's giving trends.  With a click through, you can see recipient lists and grant details.

 

FREE ACCESS 24/7!  Just starting your research?  Try  Foundation Directory Online Quick Start to do some advance work or prospecting any time, any place.  Quick Start provides access to select FDO Professional datasets that offer essential information on nearly 90,000 foundations and more than 250,000 IRS Forms 990-PF.
 
Funder profiles via FDO Quick Start include: Foundation address and contact information, program areas, fields of interest and fiscal information.
 
Start your search at fdo.foundationcenter.org . (Registration required.)

 

Foundation Grants to Individuals

Foundation Grants to Individuals  is an online database of over 8,500 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers.  This resource provides online access to accurate, up-to-date information on foundations that fund:

  • Educational support – scholarships, fellowships, loans, and internships
  • Students and graduates of specific schools
  • Arts and cultural support
  • Awards, prizes, and grants by nomination
  • International applicants
  • Employees/families of employees at specific companies
  • Research and professional support
  • General welfare and special needs

 

 

Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved. Report a problem.