Millions of images consisting of high-quality photographs, maps, and drawings of nearly everything in the world. The images come from 45 respected and diverse sources, including the British Library, DK Images, Getty Images, and the National Geographic, as well as Encyclopedia Britannica. All are rights cleared for noncommercial, educational use. The photographs are curated carefully, making this database a reliable, safe source for students of all ages.
Access encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and more with this all-encompassing reference source that is suitable for all ages and interests. Dedicated sites for Children, Young Adults and a Reference Center for older students.
Chilton auto repair manual and online auto repair manuals available with diagrams, videos and pictures, for professionals and do-it-yourself users.
Get unbiased ratings and reviews for 9000+ products and services from Consumer Reports, plus trusted advice and in-depth reporting on what matters most.
LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. This online software training library offers hundreds of training courses in easy-to-learn video format. The training covers popular applications from Adobe, Apple, Autodesk, Avid, Corel, Microsoft, and many other software publishers. The video-based tutorials are great for visual learners, as they allow you to learn at your own pace. You can play, stop, rewind, and replay the movies. Topics include design principles and software related to print, web, video, graphics, digital photography, DVD creation, interactivity, operating systems, 3D, and much more.
Need help finding good books to read? Use your favorite books and authors to find new adventures! If you can't think of a book, simply choose a topic of interest and explore lists of recommended books. Teachers will find thematic units and other resources for incorporating fiction into the classroom. This resources limits to books for children, kindergarten through eight grade.
Find new authors and titles. Including fiction and non fiction for adults, as well as picture books, children's chapter books, and young adult titles.
PressReader gives you unlimited access to thousands of magazines and newspapers from around the world. Read newspaper stories and magazine articles the minute they’re available on newsstands. Shift easily between the original page replica and a custom story layout optimized for mobile reading. Or, bring it all to life with listening mode, one-touch translation, and dynamic commenting.
Pronunciator is an online language-learning service that includes 163 different languages for beginners and advanced learners, kids and adults. This includes ESL courses in 143 non-English languages. Pronunciator offers a truly personalized and customized language learning experience!
o 163 languages to learn (plus ASL and ESL)
o Localized in 143 languages
o American Sign Language course with 20,000 instructional videos
o World’s largest instructional content
o Quality human voices, translations and video
o Daily lessons and quizzes: Interactive audiovisual lessons, with quizzes, for beginner, intermediate and advanced learners each day
o COVID-19 language course: Teaches essential vocabulary for 101 languages (and in 90 home languages) relevant to the COVID-19 pandemic
o Personalized Language Courses. This innovative new approach lets patrons customize their learning experience based on their interests, their occupation (any of 60!), their learning goals, age, available time, and more. Each custom course features a bespoke PDF study guide and even personalized audio lessons. We offer personalized courses in any of 160 languages, including American Sign Language.
o Video Phrases: We've been adding hundreds of thousands of video clips so your learners can see native speakers clearly speaking each instructional phrase (including slow motion and a cool Video Comparison feature). It's the closest thing to how we actually learn language as children. Currently, 28 languages have video phrases.
o Audio lessons: Over the past year, we have expanded our collection of audio lessons to include over 11,000,000 files (600+ calendar years of audio!), making it by far the largest in the world. And each lesson is available narrated in 140 different languages.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This is a one day pass to access the New York Times Coooking from anywhere, generously provided by the New Mexico State Library.
This is a one day pass to access the New York Times Games from anywhere, generously provided by the New Mexico State Library.
This is a one day pass to access the New York Times from anywhere, generously provided by the New Mexico State Library. The New York Times is dedicated to providing news coverage of exceptional depth and breadth, as well as opinion that is thoughtful and stimulating. Widely quoted, and often hotly debated, The New York Times is held by its readers to the highest of standards and continues to be regarded by many as the nation's pre-eminent newspaper.
PBS LearningMedia offers free educational resources for PreK-12 educators and students.