Albuquerque Historical Postcard Collection

N-1

Albuquerque, NM postmark

 

Commercial Club, Albuquerque, N. M.

 

Collection:

Albuquerque Historical Postcards

Collection Index # :

N-1

Front Caption:

Commercial Club, Albuquerque, N. M.

Date of Photo:

ca. 1910

Subject Category:

Lost Architecture-Cherished Memories

Original Format Size:

13 x 7.5 cm

Postmark Date:

March 22, 1910

Notes:

Pencil correspondence on back of card: "Albuquerque N.M. 3-22-1910 Hello Bill- Well I am still seeing things- It would take weeks to tell all what I have seen of interest - From, [name illegible]";  Postmark Albuquerque Mar 22 1910 3:30 PM. 1 cent stamp; Back Left: "This space for correspondence"; R: "This space for address only"


Back to Category List  

N-2

Albuquerque, NM postmark

​             

 

Collection:

Albuquerque Historical Postcards

Collection Index # :

N-2

Front Caption:

Commercial Club, Albuquerque, N. M.

Back Caption:

Albuquerque, is the largest city in New Mexico. It has the largest wool scouring mills, the largest lumber mills, and the largest tie treating plant in the world. It is one of the largest wool centers in the United States. It has schools of high rating from kindergartens to university, churches, public libraries, daily papers, banks, factories, and public works. The commercial club is the dynamo which has generated this activity.

Date of Photo:

ca. 1910

Subject Category:

Lost Architecture-Cherished Memories

Original Format Size:

13 x 7.5 cm

Manufacturer:

Detroit Publishing Co.

Manufacturer #:

12276

Notes:

Stamp Block: United States and Canada One Cent. Foreign, Two Cents; Back Left: "This space may be used for message."; R: "This space for the address"; ”phostint” card

 

 

 

 


Back to Category List  

N-3

Albuquerque, NM postmark

 

Franciscan, Albuquerque, New Mexico

 

Collection:

Albuquerque Historical Postcards

Collection Index # :

N-3

Front Caption:

FRANCISCAN, ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO

Back Caption:

Franciscan, Albuquerque, New Mexico, formally opened its doors to the public December 15, 1923. Albuquerque and the Franciscan are the center of New Mexico of which Arthur Brisbane writes: “until you have seen New Mexico’s sky and mountains and deep red earth you do not know America. Until you have breathed the air of this heavenly land you do not know the best place for men and their children on this whole earth.” Franciscan is a hotel unique in the appropriate beauty of its architecture. The courtesy, thoughtfulness and helpfulness in catering to the comforts of guests make this hotel more homelike than hotel-like.

Date of Photo:

ca. 1923

Subject Category:

Lost Architecture-Cherished Memories

Original Format Size:

13 x 7.5 cm

Manufacturer:

Curt-Teich, Chicago

Manufacturer #:

94637

Notes:  stamp block empty


Back to Category List  

N-4

Albuquerque, NM postmark

​             

 

Collection:

Albuquerque Historical Postcards

Collection Index # :

N-4

Front Caption:

Franciscan, Albuquerque, New Mexico; Stairway Leading From Main Lobby to Balconies

Date of Photo:

1926

Subject Category:

Lost Architecture-Cherished Memories

Original Format Size:

13 x 7.5 cm

Manufacturer:

Curt-Teich, Chicago

Manufacturer #:

109718

Notes:  stamp block empty


Back to Category List  

N-5

Albuquerque, NM postmark

 

Bernalillo County Court House in Old Town of Albuquerque, New Mexico

 

Collection:

Albuquerque Historical Postcards

Collection Index # :

N-5

Front Caption:

Bernalillo County Court House in Old Town of Albuquerque, New Mexico. One mile from New Town. Connected by Electric line. New Town, or Albuquerque proper, has grown since the advent of the railroad. Old Town is over 300 years old.

Date of Photo:

ca. 1907

Subject Category:

Lost Architecture-Cherished Memories

Original Format Size:

13 x 7.5 cm

Publisher:

Fred Harvey

Notes:

Stamp Block: Domestic, 1 cent. Foreign, 2 cents; Back Left: "Correspondence"; R: "Address only"; "4-50" penciled notation on back of card


Back to Category List  

N-6

Albuquerque, NM postmark             

 

Collection:

Albuquerque Historical Postcards

Collection Index # :

N-6

Front Caption:

Porter’s Views of Albuquerque and Vicinity, Bernalillo County Court House, Old Albuquerque, N. M.

Date of Photo:

ca. 1910

Subject Category:

Lost Architecture-Cherished Memories

Original Format Size:

13 x 7.5 cm

Manufacturer:

The Rotograph C.O.N.Y. City, Germany

Manufacturer #:

62911

Notes: b/w photo.red printing on back.Stamp block: Domestic One Cent,Foreign Two Cents; Back Left: "This space may be used for correspondence"; R: "For address only"


Back to Category List  

N-7

Albuquerque, NM postmark

 

Huning Castle, Albuquerque, N. M.

 

Collection:

Albuquerque Historical Postcards

Collection Index # :

N-7

Front Caption:

Huning Castle, Albuquerque, N. M.

Date of Photo:

ca. 1910

Subject Category:

Lost Architecture-Cherished Memories

Original Format Size:

13 x 7.5 cm

Publisher #:

5966

Postmark Date:

April 7, 1911

Notes:

Correspondence on back of card: "Albuquerque, N.M. April 7, 1911. Dear Mrs. Salter: Stopped over from Gallup. Are going to Socorro, N.M. in the morning. Lovingly Priscilla R."; Postmark Apr 7 1911 530 P. One Cent stamp; Back Left: "This space for correspondence"; R: "This space for addressly only"; "6- 21" penciled notation on back of card with 21 underlined


Back to Category List  

Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved. Report a problem.