Children's Literature Legacy Award

Annual award for lasting contribution to children's literature

Award History

Established in 1954, the Children's Literature Legacy Award honors an author or illustrator whose books, published in the United States, have made, over a period of years, a substantial and lasting contribution to literature for children. (American Library Association)

2018 Winner

The 2018 winner of the Children's Literature Legacy Award is
Jacqueline Woodson!

Click to search the catalog.

2017 Winner

2017 Winner was Nikki Grimes

Winners Since 1990

List of winners since 1990

Since 1990, 13 authors have won the Children's Literature Legacy Award. While one book by that author is feautred below, the link will open the library catalog and list ALL books owned by ABQ-BernCo Libraries by that author.

Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved. Report a problem.